Skip to content

Workout Wear Wednesday

July 11, 2012

As a break from the monotony of all running, all whining, all the time I thought I’d sneak in some fun gear reviews/highlights/etc.

Welcome to workout wear Wednesday! (Maybe I should work on posting this before there are less than 2 hours left in said Wednesday? I’ll try that for next week.)

I am obsessive about my running kicks–Nike Air Pegasus, size 8.5 wide. I’ve been wearing them for 12 years. Lather. Rinse. Repeat. I never stray from them. I am thinking about supplementing if I can I can find something as cushioned, but that’s a whole ‘nother post. And shhhh, don’t tell them yet.

My gym shoes, the ones that get worn for EVERYTHING besides running, well, I have never put much thought into them. For the past year I had been wearing street shoes (like, commuters) that had almost zero support. I know! I know!! So bad.

A few months ago I had this DSW coupon burning a hole in my pocket and the first place I always head is the clearance rack. That’s where I spied these babies:
20120711-223842.jpg
The Puma Fox Trail Running Shoe.

To be honest I had no idea they were running shoes, much less trail shoes when I was in the store. They looked cool. They looked stable and supporty. I don’t mess around when trying on shoes. I walk around the store in prospective shoes upwards of half an hour or more. With these shoes I took it to a whole other level. Jump squats. Jogging down the aisles. Jumping jacks. The whole nine. They passed the tests and they were 40% off!! Score! Add the coupon and I think the end price was under $30 bucks. Loving it.

Plus I love them still, two+ months later. I even do short treadmill runs with them (like when I have little cardio intervals w/in my gym workouts). Double score! Definitely a great workout purchase.

[TODAY’S WORKOUT]
►15-minutes on the elliptical
►30-minute Nike Training App <Get Lean/Intermediate/Body Surge>

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 12, 2012 7:51 am

    Sexy kicks! I love bright colors in my work out gear!

  2. July 12, 2012 12:39 pm

    Me too! And I’ve never had black trainers before, they’re just so cooool 🙂

Leave a comment