Skip to content

52.28

June 1, 2012

miles for May

Down from last month‘s 59 miles, and I keep telling myself that’s ok. Can’t increase EVERY month can you? Plus I had two back to back weeks of travel, then they fired my boss at work, so things have been crazed to say the least. Considering, I did pretty good, ya?

I also got up to 11 mile long runs, but nothing as of late has been very pretty. I really hope it’s just my body (and my mind) trying to acclimate to the heat and humidity, but I haven’t had a good run in a while. Which is a little alarming considering I have the Zooma Annapolis half marathon tomorrow in less than 11 hours. I hope tonight’s thunderstorms clear out some of the hanging humidity and allow for a crisp, cool run tomorrow morning. A 7 am start and I need to get from Arlington to Annapolis. Ouch.

I had originally planned to run this race with Clussy. Girl power, endorphin boosting mileage, AND bottomless wine and massages post race? Who else would I want to do that with? But she had to go and get knocked up with some super Maximus zygotge and shit, so we bagged the idea. But then, as you might remember from a few weeks ago, the Pacers Ambassadors group got a few comps to the race and I just couldn’t say no. So I signed up without a friendly friend and without a super solid round of training in the bag. But I knew I needed it to help me keep my eye on the prize. So here’s to hoping I have a good time tomorrow. Wish me luck!

We are now 4 months, 6 days, 12 hours and 55 minutes out from Chicago!


[TODAY’S WORKOUT]

►An early bed time so I can wake up at 4:45am!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Buggie permalink
    June 1, 2012 7:46 pm

    You are gonna kick ass! It’s going to be a beautiful day. I wish I wasn’t working, or else I would come up so we could hang in the ‘polis.
    Remember, FREE necklace! Yay!

    • June 1, 2012 9:54 pm

      Well I dunno about kicking ass but I like your enthusiasm!! Going to bed now. Have to leave at 5:15!! My mantra: it’s free / you like this / it’s free / you like this

  2. June 4, 2012 2:25 pm

    Soooooooooooooooooo wish I could have been with! Darn date night back in Jan had to throw off all my fitness plans for the year. Actually, if I were a bit more hard core, I could have just run this with you, even with the kangaroo pocket filled. You’re awesome. Next year, I will join in on the awesomeness!

    • June 4, 2012 6:41 pm

      Me too. Would have been so much more funner w you!! Maybe we could set our sights on the wine country half?? I dunno a lot about it, but…wine!!!

Leave a Reply

