Skip to content

An old friend

May 21, 2012

Hanging out at the bar (Cafe Saint-Ex if you’re nosy) this weekend, Buggie mentioned she had a can of tuna for dinner. I don’t remember thinking this at the time, but I haven’t had tuna in a long ass time and it sounded tre deliciouso. So what did I do? I bought two cans of tuna at the grocery store this weekend. Yeah, single white female is how I roll.

But then I made this:

It’s sort of an open faced tuna mash. This is how I made it…

-1 can of no sodium tuna
-large dollop of spicy mustard (I like Trader Joe’s Spicy Mustard Aioli)
-some plain Greek yogurt for viscosity
-shredded carrots
-organic pea shoots
-1/4 of an avocado
-1 slice ezeikial sprouted grain bread
-a healthy dose of Trader Joe’s Everyday Seasoning

I toasted the bread and mashed the avocado on top. Then I combined all the rest and got about 3/4 of it on top of the bread. Then I devoured it. Tuna might be making a regular lunchtime appearance once again.

[TODAY’S WORKOUT]
►25 minutes of intervals on the elliptical
►30-min Nike Training Club workout <Get Lean/Intermediate/The Shedder>

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

