Skip to content

Dis…

May 3, 2012

…couragement

…appointment

…parity

…jointed

They don’t seem so depressing when you take the “dis” out.

I had a crappy run today. Maybe it was the heat. Maybe it was stress at work. Maybe I am just not supposed to be running faster than 10:10 minute miles just yet. Maybe I am not as conditioned as I like to think I am. Maybe I need more time. Maybe I just had an off day and the next one will be great.

Let’s go with the last one.

Yeah.


[TODAY’S WORKOUT]

►45-minute run <which was supposed to be a 4.5 mile light tempo run {think 43 mins} but shook out to a sweaty, difficult, varied 4.2 miles> O-well?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2012 12:44 pm

    I hate those runs where you feel like you just can’t run any faster and that you’re barely moving. Sean had a run like that yesterday but he was happy that he got out at least. It’s tougher for me to run in the heat (or the extreme cold). At least you’re running. Off days are allowed. please allow your body to have it and don’t beat it up. love you!

  2. May 4, 2012 12:46 pm

    Oh and please don’t dis my friend Bebe Platano. I meant to include that in the first comment, because it’s soooo witty. I feel witty, so so witty. I feel pretty and witty and bright!
    And I pity, Any girl who isn’t me tonight. Not really but a girl can pretend.

    • May 4, 2012 10:12 pm

      Um, that little ditty rocks. I pity others for not being as awesome as you.

      But yes, yes. By the end of the run I was at peace with the sucktitude. There is no reason to be fast (channeling Pavel into my running mantras?).

Leave a Reply

