Skip to content

48.53

April 1, 2012

miles for March

Up from 40.85 last month — a nice, respectable uptick. Plus, I feel great and was able to overcome the prescribed walk breaks this month. Dare I say I am back in it to win it? Last time I had mileage like this was 2010! I topped out at 40-mile-months last year (I had 4 of them), but injuries and extreme fatigue (due to what we now know was Chet) kept me from be being anything close to consistent. So it feels nice to be logging regular miles, in a regular way and feeling good about it all. I just want to go into marathon training with a nice, solid (injury-free) base.

T-minus 6 months, 6 days, 17 hours and 24 minutes to Chicago baby!


[TODAY’S WORKOUT]

Cherry Blossom 10-Miler <race!*>

*Race report coming soon!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 12, 2012 7:42 pm

    Happy to find a nice comeback story. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

