Skip to content

M.I.A. — wizoops

March 20, 2012

I promise I had a whole post written (well nearly a whole post) on a Race Report of the Pacers 4-Courts 4 Miler that took place March 10. I figured I’d tweak it, edit it and post it while I was on the go in Boca Raton for work. [Let’s not talk about how I wrote it procrastinating getting my packing done.] Well ’tis gone. I can’t find it no where. It probably got tired of waiting for me to come back and edit it since I barely touched anything not work-related the whole week I was gone.

Anyway, it was a good race. They gave us a good tee. There was a free Guinness. And it was baby Isabella’s first race eva-h and my first race since surgery. She didn’t love it. But I did. Well, I liked it mucho. We shan’t call it love unless I am hitting a PR or something. Which I did not. Though 42:41 is respectable. Even more respectable when you figure my GPS pegged me at 4.2 miles instead of the measured 4-even. I ran the whole thing (no walking!) and even managed to keep moving on the big uphill coming back from Rosslyn, so yay.

I am not cute running.

But Isabelly is

And even cuter giving us the, I am so glad this is over face

[TODAY’S WORKOUT]
►30-minutes of straight-thru running (gonna go see some cherry blossoms, yo)
►15-min stretching via  Nike Training Club app <Shawn Johnson Bonus Routine>

3 Comments leave one →
  1. sweetopiagirl permalink
    March 20, 2012 7:09 pm

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

  2. Buggie permalink
    March 20, 2012 10:16 pm

    I think you are cute running. AND I am proud of you for moving the whole time. I would have hailed a cab after the first km.

  3. March 21, 2012 11:30 am

    You really were cute running. You took the race in stride. ((slapping left knee)) Way to get back in the game and make it look so easy. We were both glad the race was over that morning…

Leave a Reply

