Skip to content

Easy, breezy, beautiful

October 11, 2010

Runner Girl.

A 72-hour work week, travel to/from NYC, a girl friend’s book party, bad news from Minnesota, a 4am drive to Richmond and an idiot DC cab driver hell bent on turning right from a left lane all meant I did not work out for a week and a half.  Nothing, nada.  So today was my first foray back into the world of physical fitness after a fairly grueling hiatus.  I settled on hitting an easy, slow 5 mile run…long enough to count as a real workout, but if run slow enough I knew it wouldn’t kill me.  Well how nice does it feel when you have a week “off”? Mighty fine I tell you. The legs, they were light.  The breath, it was easy. The gait, it was slowly increasing the farther I went.  It was beautiful.

Now to hit 5 more beautiful workouts this week and we’ll be back in business.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

