Skip to content

Shake your groove thing

March 3, 2010

Can I declare March 3 as my re-dedication to writing? No, it’s been too long you say? True, true. There’s just been a lot going on and I am not sure where I am exactly. Physically I am still here in Arlington, but mentally I am off. Have been off? No, probably still off. So I have decided to start sorting shit out. Getting organized. Not writing in complete sentences. You know, the usual.

I have decided to start back with running recaps. Kinda like dipping a toe into the pool, or maybe more like ordering that same, familiar dish at your favorite restaurant — a sure thing, feels like home, all that jazz. Maybe later I’ll be able to talk about real shit. We will see, won’t we?

We are close enough to the start of the month that I can declare my mileage for Feb (even though it sucked and totally belies my efforts since October). I ran 40.8 miles last month which is piddly considering I had been hitting 70 plus the four months prior to that. Not sure what happened other than it is hard to wake up for those long Saturday runs when there is no one out there running with me, so I may have skipped a couple of them in favor of staying under the covers (and then lying around the house for hours on end).

But no more! I have two races coming up, the Cherry Blossom 10-miler in April and the Pacers Running Festival Half Marathon in May that will keep me on my toes for the next three months. Plus I have started P90X – a crazy, insane workout program that I am doing just because I read that P!ink does it too and I love her. Well she’s not the only reason, but she is the reason I finally got off my duff and got the damn program. So with the race training and the 6 days a week that P90X requires, I have done 22 workouts in the past 14 days.  Yeah, it’s like that. So if you don’t hear from me soon it’s probably because my muscles revolted and I’m laying prone somewhere, unable to move. If that happens, please send help. And muscle relaxers.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 4, 2010 9:27 am

    Welcome back! I totally know what you mean about not writing… My blog is pretty pathetic lately…

Leave a Reply

