Skip to content

66.5

June 1, 2009

So what happened in March that I was all Prefontaine and shit with that high mileage? Though sixty six miles on the month is a respectable increase over April–not too much and only a bit too little.

I got new shoes this month. Well, the same shoes as always, the Nike Air Pegasus, just not with hundreds of miles on them.  I am, however, having trouble with lacing. It’s like I’ve forgotten how to do it properly or something because at about the 7 or 8 mile mark (for any run lasting that long) my toes will go numb and my feet will start to ache tremendously. SoI stop, loosen the laces and it goes away. Then the next run my feet will roll all over the place becuase the laces are too loose. I am the Goldilocks of running shoes.  Nothing is ever just right. Maybe I should start looking at those alternative lacing techniques. Does anyone lace their shoes using a knot other than the one you learned in kindergarten?

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 14, 2009 3:39 am

    Have you seen those elastic laces? Apparently they’re really good. A few of my friends swear by them… Might be worth giving them a go.

Leave a Reply

