Skip to content

I am the winner?

March 21, 2009

So they filmed me crossing the finish line of the SunTrust National Half Marathon.  Check out the clip!

What, you didn’t see me?

Maybe that’s because I finished my half marathon oh, about 1 second ahead of the winner of the FULL marathon.

There is a little, pony tailed brunette that crosses the finish line just ahead of the marathon winner, Patrick Moulton, on the right-side of the screen. She is then shouted at to “Move to the right”. So she does. She is wearing a bright blue Under Armour t-shirt.  You can see her at about halfway through the clip when they show footage of the finish. Just before they cut back to the invterview with Moulton is the clearest shot.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2009 10:49 am

    Congrats! You beat me by a good 10 minutes. Just reminds me that I need to train better for my next one.

  2. Clussy permalink
    March 23, 2009 10:56 pm

    YOU WON!!!111one!!!

    Way to go, Pookie Pie!

Leave a Reply

