Skip to content

I’m off again

March 8, 2009

I am leaving this freezing-cum-snowy-cum-seventy degree weather town for the the Palm Beaches of Florida tomorrow. I should be packing. I hate packing. I am not packing. I have a morning flight and it is approaching 10pm. I am very tired. Yet I am still not packing. In fact I am sitting here in clothing that should be making it’s way into a suitcase at this very moment. But here it is, on my person, not packed. I wish I had a person. Maybe that person would pack for me.

I wonder if I will ever discover the true root of my packing aversion.  I mean, there has to be a reason other than laziness. Doesn’t there?   It’s fairly obvious I have nothing to say and I am just using the blog to procrastinate.  As long as I am not just lying on the sofa watching “Desperate Housewives”, doing nothing, I am not a lazy sack of shit that isn’t packing. Right?

Gah! What am I going to wear next week?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

