Skip to content

A frog in my throat

January 7, 2009

I’ve got something in my throat, a frog, a lump…something, something! Feels like a pill, one that went down too dry. And I did have one of those–some allergy meds I downed before I headed to hang out on Buggie’s couch and breathe her cat dander infested air. It did feel sticky going down, but that was Saturday and I seriously doubt that I have a Chlor-Trimeton still stuck in my freaking throat. I mean there have been glasses of good red wine, gallons of water, a bottle of prosecco, some sparkling pomegranate juice, mugs upon mugs of coffee and several more of green tea. This is not to mention all of the food that has made it’s way down my gaping maw. I mean any of that would have either dissolved or dislodged it by now — or, in all likelihood, it just would have melted on it’s own damned accord, it’s been FOUR days for crissakes. So what’s up? It’s making me crazy.

Go away lump! Go away!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 8, 2009 11:08 am

    Could be that sustained some minor damage to your esophagus and it just hasn’t healed yet. Could be your lymph nodes telling you that you’ve got a cold or are getting one.

    In any case, might be worth a visit to the doctor if it doesn’t go away soon.

    Happy 2009!

  2. January 8, 2009 9:52 pm

    MG, is that you..MG, MG? Wow, long time no see! Anyway, hope all is well and I don’t think I am sick and I thought I was fairly certain that lymph nodes aren’t in the middle of one’s esophagus. So….it’s still a mystery. Although today wasn’t as bad. Hmmm.

Leave a comment