Skip to content

Long time, no bake

August 3, 2008

You know how long it’s been since I baked some sort of confection from scratch? January. That’s eight whole months.  Does anyone realize that my only real stress relievers are running (currently limited), baking (non-existent) and drinking with friends (and there’s only so much vodka in the world)?  Given this state of affairs, I am sure you can imagine how off I feel.  It’s funny, I hadn’t realized how much this affects me until I started to get really excited about having my stove hooked up again  and then realizing my excitement stemmed not only from having a lovely new kitchen floor and the ability to boil water and thusly make coffee again, but also so I could start churning out some freaking cookies and cakes.  Oh happy day.  Now I just need to move my accoutrement and ingredients back in my kitchen and we’ll be ret to go.

Although there is talk about replacing the stove. It is an eyesore, but it cooks true.  Dilemma, do I go for the pretty over the function?

The area where a stove should be. Also a very savvy way to protect oneself from an open gas line.

The area where a stove should be. Also a very savvy way to protect oneself from an open gas line.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 3, 2008 1:33 pm

    Yay! Interesting…

  2. August 4, 2008 6:13 am

    I go for pretty. Then again, I don’t have to pay for it. My roommate is redoing her entire kitchen and I’m all, “This is going to look great, blah blah blah” and excited but it’s not MY condo so of course I think “ra ra!” In general though it seems like a huge pain in the ass but dude your new countertops look amazing.

  3. August 6, 2008 11:02 am

    You know me functional is best especially with all the baking you do. I know you like purty though and you should with all the sweat you have put in to making you kitchen BEEE-UUUU-TTTTT-ful!!!!

Leave a Reply

