Skip to content

Don’t ever change! Stay sweet!

February 14, 2008

Apparently I haven’t changed much in 31 years. As evident by my recent office game of Guess That Baby, where everyone posted a baby pic of themselves and then had to, well, guess who it was.

Everyone guessed correctly for my 3 year old self and about 80% of the office guessed correctly for my 1 year old self. I figured 3 would be pretty easy, but do I really look the same?

me-2-yr-old.jpg

me-3-yr-old.jpg

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2008 6:22 pm

    Age 3 definitely, but age 1 I don’t think I would have guessed.

    Such cuteness!

  2. February 14, 2008 6:42 pm

    Yeah I’ve got age 3 also. Who the heck could tell from age 1?

  3. Bug permalink
    February 14, 2008 7:38 pm

    Look, you liked orange even then. That’s not a recent picture ? 🙂

  4. Clussy permalink
    February 15, 2008 11:07 am

    Funny, I’d say the first one looks more closely to you now. Can I start calling you Baby Girl?

    Cute! I need to get a scanner! I’ve had my old pics set aside for over a year now to do so.

    BTW, because the lemon sugar cookies made me so happy, I was gifted the Lemon Sugar perfume. Lemon Sugar for life, Baby Girl!

  5. Jen permalink
    February 15, 2008 6:04 pm

    Oh my God, you are freakin’ adorable. And yes, definitely 3-year old, but would not automatically guess the 1-year old pic. Wow…you haven’t aged a bit.

  6. February 15, 2008 6:11 pm

    Thanks guys, but it’s so easy to be cute at age three!

    Bug: Funny thing is that I HATED orange growing up. Refused to wear it. I even remember hating that outfit in particular and being mad that I would be photographed in it. But then the photog started talking about dogs and I thought he was hilarious, so I smiled.

    Clussy: The lemon just keeps on giving! Tell me what else I can bake you that will elate you and translate into store-bought

  7. February 19, 2008 8:56 am

    I love these pics, both of them and yes, 3 , you a 100%!!! I can’t wait to show the girls! MMMMMMMMM, I would like something baked and you know what that is!!! 🙂 Miss YOU!

  8. Clussy permalink
    February 20, 2008 2:18 pm

    If you could bake me some blueberry cookies/cupcakes w/iced blue topping and call them Sapphire Sugar Love, that’d be awesome. Thank you Baby Girl!

    Harms comment seems like it’s eluding to something other than baked goods, or is that just my dirty bird perception?

  9. February 21, 2008 9:01 am

    It’s you dirt bird Cluss, I am talking about deeeeeeeeeeelicious crumb cake!!!!!!!!!!! Hot yummy with icing drizzled on it gooodness!!!! YUMMMMMMMMMY!!!!!! Mish, hook a girl up!! and the girls keep talking about freakin rice krispy treats, I told them they are older now and can bake something much better with you!!! 😉

  10. Anonymous permalink
    February 23, 2008 5:30 pm

    They both, totally look like you.

Leave a Reply

