Skip to content

My milkshake brings all the weather to DC

December 4, 2007

So in case anyone here in the D.C. Metro Area might have been wondering why it rained like crazy on Sunday, then hour-by-hour dropped some major degrees into Monday while getting more wind gusts than Pooh’s Blustery Day and finally culminating in a few white specs of precipitation this morning, it is because I’ve returned from Chicago. And apparently, the weather followed me.

It was windy in Chicago, but then again it’s always windy in Chicago. But Saturday went from relatively clear skies to briskly accumulating snow flurries to freezing rain and sleet to 50 degree weather to just below freezing in the span of less than 24 hours. Just as the temp in Chi-town was peaking on Sunday, I arrived at DCA to light rain that progressed to, well you know the rest.

To illustrate I snapped this photo off Michigan Avenue just before noon on Saturday:

dscf0028.jpg

About an hour or so later, this was the same scene:

dscf0035.jpg

I know this is nothing new for those that live in the North and Midwest, but I miss stuff like that so I was feeling pretty self-satisfied with the wind and flurries I brought home with me. You can all thank me later. I like wine, vodka and iTunes.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 6, 2007 3:32 am

    Chicago is so beautiful, but ssoo windy!

Leave a Reply

