Skip to content

So what?

July 10, 2007

So what if he goes, so what if he doesn’t.

(He’s going by the way)

I mean, why is it such a big deal if Bud Selig is present on the day Barry Bonds breaks the all-time home run record. Really. I don’t get it. Does anyone really (I mean, really) care if Selig is there or not? The asterisk lobbyists maybe…perhaps as a validation of sorts? But really, I don’t get the speculation that has been going on for all these months as to whether or not the commissioner will be present for that record-breaking at bat. So what if he is? So what if he isn’t? I understand his reasoning and his forethought in determining what it will “say” if he does or doesn’t…but why should we, as a public, as a fan base, care? I don’t care;  I don’t care if he attends,I don’t care if he doesn’t. Is it just that the baseball public is just hoping for some direction in how to feel about this scenario? If so, I hope they are not looking to Selig for an answer…it’s his office’s fault we are even dealing with this conundrum at all.

4 days ’til I leave for Minnesota on a jet plane in the family car. So I leave you with one of my Top Four Things I Love About My Home State.

1. I love that it will be in the eighties there during the day, in the sixties at night and with minimal humidity throughout. Eff the oppressive heat of the south! Always trying to keep us down!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 10, 2007 2:13 pm

    Agreed. I couldn’t care less about whether he goes.

    …though now that I think about it, I kinda hope he doesn’t, so we don’t have to see his miserable puss each time Bonds comes to bat.

  2. July 11, 2007 1:33 pm

    Is this an issue because Bonds is one of those steroid freaks?

Leave a Reply

