Skip to content

Stuff

July 5, 2007

Sigh

I feel like I should be something other than what I am. Or feel something other than what I feel. Whatever it may be. If I am feeling happy, I think I shouldn’t be and I question it’s sincerity. If I feel sad or melancholy, I think that to be entirely too self-indulgent and I should get a clue and actually look at my life and be happy damnit. Then when I think these things, things that are incongruent with what I am feeling (whatever it may be), I just want to sigh.

Sigh

I had an amazing mid-week weekend, what with it being Buggie and America’s birthdays respectively. Bug and I played hooky and breakfasted and caught a movie and saw movie-screen sized cooter and had Blue Moon and smacked baseballs with baseball bats with Jen and ate ice cream and licorice and caught phrases and drank beers and took a zillion photos. No wonder we were so exhausted by the time the 4 of July rolled around. I am sure it had nothing to do with a 9am tailgate plan we initiated. But in case anyone might be wondering, breakfast stromboli is the greatest tailgate…nay…the plain old greatest food of all time.

24-bugs-beer.jpg

Photo credit: Bug E. Bugger

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 5, 2007 5:18 pm

    The breakfast stromboli was amazing…but I am sooooooo looking forward to the dessert one!

    It’s okay to sigh every once in a while dear. Still have the flask in the freezer if you want it.

  2. July 5, 2007 6:32 pm

    Stromboli so rocked! I am still full. Too bad we got kickout of the parking lot. I think we could still be partying. 😉

  3. Jen permalink
    July 6, 2007 6:45 pm

    I have those feelings too, little one. It would be nice, most times, to just feel content, period. One thing we can all feel content about: the stromboli.

  4. July 9, 2007 4:58 pm

    We should deem that Bug has to make us a new stromboli every month. Think of the possibilities! The ideas would just keep getting wilder and wilder — we could make a stromboli rate sheet, I bet we’d end up surprised, like jalepeno hot dog stromboli ends up being really freaking delicious or something.

Leave a Reply

