Skip to content

At least I’ll still have Chicago

July 3, 2007

Signs. Pay attention to them.

 

signs-i-didnt-pay-attentio.jpg

12 Comments leave one →
  1. July 3, 2007 8:09 am

    Okay.

    First of all, what are you doing posting this early in the day? Rule breaker.

    Second of all, reading signs is much easier than heeding them. Better to figure that out late in the game than not at all.

  2. July 3, 2007 8:19 am

    Oh dear. I agree with 66, easier to read and harder to heed.

  3. July 3, 2007 8:23 am

    Oh no….I agree with 66 as well, ‘better to figure out late in the game than not at all’. I’m sorry to hear that! Perhaps that provoked your mileage increase? 🙂

  4. July 3, 2007 10:49 am

    So what you’re saying is that you want to go for more champagne cocktails, right? That’s what I’m seeing in the signs. If you weren’t all the way in DC and me all the way out here, I’d just unplug from these earplugs and make it happen. BTW, any chance you going to the Nationals game tonight

  5. July 3, 2007 10:57 am

    Today is now International Cheer A Banana Day.

    Banana is due: Vodka/soda at venue of choice, one lunch date at which I will not attempt to get her to eat red meat, and 1 hug.

  6. July 3, 2007 11:26 am

    Did the vodka/soda/moi/crepes combo not help??

    I tried. I really, really did.

  7. July 3, 2007 1:08 pm

    So I guess I will be there tomorrow. I owe you!

  8. July 5, 2007 7:16 am

    Aw, sorry 😦
    I owe you too, after a certain post-surgical visit…soon?

  9. July 5, 2007 4:27 pm

    Yes, visits and hugs and drinks all around! Sounds loverly.

  10. July 5, 2007 5:19 pm

    I’ll make the ice cream 😉

  11. July 5, 2007 6:38 pm

    Mmmmm! Cherry-flavored cheese curd is the best!
    😉

  12. July 9, 2007 4:13 pm

    But what if I really want ice cream and not ice curd?

    Because actually, that sounds pretty tasty. What if Laura makes us ice cream and I make us a cake and we put some candles in it and sing to Bug and Laura since I don’t think we did that for either of them yet….???

Leave a Reply

