Skip to content

Long time no write

June 19, 2007

Busy.

Uninspired.

Hot (when outside).

Freezing (when inside).

Losing (in fantasy baseball).

Out of vodka (but thanks girls, that was fun).

Baking (chocolate cupcakes this week).

Running (12-miler this past Saturday and another one for this Sat.).

Tight (the yoga pass is dead).

Fed up (with Chicago-based giantsjerks…giant jerks).

Worried (my Mama has shingles, again).

Broke (but with tons of new USAir mileage).

Out of the loop (on everything from the dude with the pants and the $54 million lawsuit to all of your blogs).

Sad (D-Mac leaves me this week).

Hungry (lunchtime)…

9 Comments leave one →
  1. June 19, 2007 12:05 pm

    Oh NO to D-Mac leaving you. For good? No es bueno. He graciously enabled your Starbucks fixes, didn’t he? And made you smile when needed and then some?

    Sorry about Mama. I hope she recovers soon.

    Hugs and Vodka cocktails,
    me~

  2. June 19, 2007 12:08 pm

    There she is.

    I heart Bananas, no matter what adjective they are.

    You know… Fantasy Football registration is open. When you have a free moment, I have a related proposal for you.

  3. June 19, 2007 12:22 pm

    Well, as for the losing in fantasy baseball, that’s what happens when you draft players based on the quality of their butts instead of the quality of their bats.

    I’m just sayin’…

  4. trybritri permalink
    June 19, 2007 11:20 pm

    Good luck with all that. I could offer all kinds of advice but I have a feeling you know what to do =)

    – B

  5. June 20, 2007 8:06 am

    Clussy: Hugs AND vodka cocktails. You are such a nice girl. And yes, he is leaving me for good. Bastard.

    i-66: Fantasy Football…at least I have that going for me.

    Hammer: I don’t even have cute butts on my team. Ok, I am lying. I did draft Piazza. But only because of the DH, I SWEAR!

  6. June 20, 2007 10:58 am

    Piazza?!?!

    That guy is injured so often that DH stands for “designated hernia.”

  7. trybritri permalink
    June 20, 2007 11:31 am

    LOL! Big Pappi was a DH the other night. though, i’m sure y’all have him Way drafted. Just love my Sox =)

  8. June 20, 2007 5:48 pm

    I never said I hadn’t dropped him… (Mike, I am sooo sorry. I still want to see you naked!)

  9. June 21, 2007 12:16 pm

    HI!

    Just sayin’ sup.

Leave a Reply

