Skip to content

Riiiiiiiiiiiiiiip

May 18, 2007
tags:

I am wearing my favorite, decades old jeans today.

I, just minutes ago, did my signature, half-swivel with a turn into my office chair where I come in landing (sitting) on one folded-underneath-me leg, facing my computer screen.

Upon completion of the half-swivel with a turn office chair mount, I noticed that something felt different.

The different feeling was in my backside rrea, so I instinctively reached around to explore this something that felt different.

The exploring stopped when my fingers met with my very upper thigh flesh and my very upper thigh flesh felt some cold fingers upon it.

Odd, why am I feeling very upper thigh flesh at just after 2 in the afternoon?

A spine-twisting visual confirmation revealed that a rip in the very upper thigh, gluteal region of my jeans is the reason why my very upper thigh flesh can feel my cold fingers poking around there.

I am at work.

I am at work with three hours left in the day.

I am at work with three hours left in the day with a tear in the very upper thigh/ gluteal region of my jeans.

I don’t think butt cheek/hamstring exposure is what’s considered approprite office attire, even for Casual Friday.

I think I might be coming down with something.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2007 1:43 pm

    I blew out my favorite pair a couple or so weeks ago with a most unfortunate rip in my “male personal region.”. It’s an epidemic, I tell you – welcome to the club!

  2. May 18, 2007 1:54 pm

    ((eyes bulging)) Is someone off to help a sista out and get something to tie around your waist maybe to hide the flesh? Holy $#@$.

    How very 80’s of you.

  3. May 18, 2007 1:56 pm

    Nicely written. Conservative folks would say this is why jeans should not be allowed in an office. But I give you kudos for sticking with the same pair for so long…

  4. May 18, 2007 2:15 pm

    What’s with the pants-tearing? First Miss M, now you…

  5. May 18, 2007 2:16 pm

    You’re coming down with a case of the ‘show ass at work’ that seems to be going around

  6. May 18, 2007 2:38 pm

    I’m sure that alcohol is somehow to blame for this.

    But seriously, you have a sweather or jacket to tie around your waist right?

  7. May 18, 2007 2:43 pm

    HA! That happened to me, not too long ago.

    http://homeimprovementninja.blogspot.com/2006/01/real-fat-ninja.html

  8. May 18, 2007 2:47 pm

    So what you’re trying to tell us is that you, Banana, have been partially peeled?

    And by the way, who is this “Clussy”? Does she have a blog or something?

  9. May 21, 2007 11:32 am

    And to continue in the fashion of gross wardrobe malfuntions, apparently the straps on my dress today are made for women with a freakishly long boob-to-shoulder ratio of which I must be in the 2nd percentile because, lo, my bra has been visible most of the day.

    Joy.

  10. May 21, 2007 1:48 pm

    Most of the day?

    How are you making it so it’s not visible? Hike up the front of the dress? Double-sided tape? Rubber cement?

  11. May 21, 2007 2:00 pm

    I so work in the wrong office.

Leave a Reply

