Skip to content

Yoga yoga bo boga

May 17, 2007

So I am headed to Bikram tonight for the first time in two weeks – this is mainly because the last three times I had the 2.5 hours free that Bikram requires (90 minutes of class and 60 minutes of getting ready and driving to and fro) I made up some lame excuses that kept me on my sofa in some sort of reclined position, perhaps also with my eyes closed.

triangle-boy.jpgI have a 30-pack of classes that is coming close to expiring. In fact, it may be that I have up to 12 classes remaining in my pre-paid pack and a mere 16 days to complete them.  That’s a lot of triangle poses, yo.  Especially considering that of the following 16 days, six of them are already slated for copious amounts of drinking–and I don’t mean Emergen-C.  I am talking about the vodka/wine/beer kinda of drinking. The kind of drinking that leaves you dehydrated and completely unprepared for the sweatfest that is Bikram.

There’s got to be a way to keep the drinking on the calendar, yet still not waste any pre-paid yoga classes.  Conundrum!

This is my life.  Trying to balance my boozing with my yoga and my running.  It’s not easy people, it’s not easy.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 17, 2007 10:14 pm

    Love Emergen-C!

    Btw, any more hotties to stare at? Guess not. Maybe next time. Well, off to have a beer now that I’m done with my workout.

  2. quagmire @giggity.com permalink
    May 18, 2007 11:05 am

    Lucky-

    I think everyone could use that link

  3. May 18, 2007 11:17 am


    Whatever, I totally failed that test with a 20%. So I am apparently 20% drunk and 80% sober? That seems good to me, what more do you people want from me?

    🙂

  4. May 18, 2007 11:18 am

    Hell, I should me more drunker than that.

    yes, I realize with grammar like that I am probably drunk right now

  5. quagmire @giggity.com permalink
    May 18, 2007 11:34 am

    Intervention!!!!!!!

    I’ll bring the booze

  6. sarah permalink
    May 18, 2007 4:39 pm

    I love it – Yoga and booze. It’s the only way to live. what you do is do the Yoga at Home, my man. Im watching the video, drinking a beer, and talking to you right now!

Leave a Reply

