Skip to content

46.2

April 4, 2007

Forty-six and two-tenths miles for March.

A hair above the miles from Feb, and this is taking into consideration the week I was in Boca working 14+ hour days and not running and then decidedly sick for a week after that and not running. So we’ll go ahead and call those 46.2 miles…respectable.

I am creeping up there, so close to hitting 6-milers on Saturdays.  And if I can get over this cough, I’ll be hitting a run every other day with some major consistency.  God knows I need it, I am so out of shape it’s not funny.  Who knew you could go from being in the best shape of your life to blobby nastiness in the span of four months…and without really trying because it’s not like I went from eating salads to gorging out on entire buffet lines.  No, the only thing that changed was that little mileage number up there.  But I’m working on it.  It’s gonna be huge by the time summer comes around man, HUGE!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2007 11:34 am

    Still coughing? Am I going to have to feign illness and get a perscription filled just so I can give it to you?

  2. April 4, 2007 11:47 am

    Yeah, I’m seriously out of shape too. I was at 11% bodyfat in November. I’m almost 20 pounds heavier now. Starting back at the gym this week!!!

  3. April 4, 2007 12:49 pm

    i-66: But, but…it’s not as bad as it was?

    ninja: I have been at the gym, that is why I don’t understand the outofshapeness. Ugh. Sooo glad I actually like

  4. April 4, 2007 1:18 pm

    Stubborn bananas don’t get well quickly :Þ

  5. April 4, 2007 1:48 pm

    You’re doing great– it takes a while to get back into old routines, especially when cardio is involved, but you’re well on your way. Yay for you!

  6. April 4, 2007 9:52 pm

    Nice work there, Marci Gump!

  7. April 10, 2007 3:08 pm

    More evidence to support the theory I have always suspected… working long hours is in direct correlation with sickness!!

Leave a Reply

