Skip to content

I am so going to score on Monday…

March 29, 2007
tags:

Well not me, but someone is and I am going to watch.  Woohoo!

I am officially taking a half day off of work this coming Monday in honor of Opening Day.  Like I said, it won’t be me scoring…but perhaps Zimmerman, Guzman, hell maybe even our boy Patterson?  That last one is doubtful, but as spring training turns into regular season, a girl can dream.

This baseball season will also mark my first foray into Fantasy Baseball.  I have been a fan of the fantasy football for quite a few years but have always been intimidated by the long, dedicated season fantasy baseballers endure. Not this year–Liars & Crybabies has officially entered the fray – I draft tonight.  Whee!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 29, 2007 7:11 pm

  2. March 29, 2007 7:28 pm

    You’ll be there too? cause I have spring break come Monday (Teacher here, not a student) but nobody to drink with.

    I’ll waive from the cheap seats 😉

  3. March 29, 2007 9:25 pm

    YAY! Can’t wait for scoring Monday.

  4. March 29, 2007 10:06 pm

    You know what I’m thinking about now? A scoring system for “fantasy tee-ball.”

    Hope your draft went well. Two words – poo holes.

  5. March 30, 2007 2:53 pm

    50/50.

  6. March 31, 2007 1:46 pm

    I got dragged into fantasy baseball too! I know (and love) the Red Sox, but otherwise I gotta make fantasy families… I took every ramirez and gonzalez and all the scotts. Looking forward to it.

  7. March 31, 2007 3:47 pm

    Thank GOD for baseball season. Opening Day should be a national holiday.

  8. April 3, 2007 3:21 pm

    You have no fear!

    The variables in baseball are simply too much for me to absorb. Not sure I’d ever play fantasy baseball.

    If I did….I’d probably choose a line up a’la pick a card any card method. 😉

Leave a Reply

