Skip to content

Soooo tired

March 19, 2007

I feel like I should have a macro to save me the energy needed to type out the words “so tired” since that’s basically all I’ve been saying for the past week.  But seriously, so tired. So very, very tired.

And now, at least, I have someone who understands my pain. Although I am not entirely convinced that she does, since her version of tired involved sleeping in and a day at the spa (and to be fair, it also included a cancelled flight, which may have been the thing that put her over the edge). But still. Spa. I didn’t get no stinking spa.

So I am back. Colder than ever–I must say, one sure does acclimate to 80-degree sunshine pretty damn fast.

And there is no rest for the weary, I am off to NYC tomorrow.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2007 11:33 am

    I hope you’re getting frequent flyer miles out of all of this.

  2. March 19, 2007 11:34 am

    Someone please call her a waaaaaaaahmbulance.

  3. March 19, 2007 11:43 am

    I’ve been told I should be mad at you for ditching me. And yet I kind of want to hug you. Thank you for ditching me at a five star resort. I appreciated it. 😉

  4. March 19, 2007 4:19 pm

    NEED my Marci time! Oh, and I love the little lizard peaking at me from atop your screen;-)

  5. March 19, 2007 6:26 pm

    I-66: I may be a banana, but I ain’t stupid 🙂 The best were the miles I got for going to India last year, that was worth a free plane ticket right there.

    Luckster: But it really IS exhausting!

    Heather: I vote for hugs. And “ditching” sounds so, so on purpose. I didn’t cancel your flight home.

    Law-ruh: I feel ya, I feel so out of touch! When is Lent over? And I am so glad you noticed my geko, I wanted something Florida-ish up there.

  6. March 20, 2007 7:53 am

    If it makes you feel any better, I didn’t use the word ditched…someone…uh else (who cannot be named here) used that word.

    Either way, last night when I was going to bed alone, I kind of missed you. I also kind of missed the copious amounts of ketel one and vodka. 😉

  7. March 20, 2007 8:56 pm

    May I offer a tip, as a former frequent work flier? Steer clear of the vending machines. No matter how tempting they may be or how loud those snacks yell to you. Just a tip.

  8. March 21, 2007 1:26 pm

    I HATE you!!! I didn’t get to go to this conference!!!

    If it makes you feel worse, I did get to go to the dorkapalooza conference in Puerto Rico last month.

  9. March 23, 2007 10:24 am

    LOL@ haveyouseenlucky comment.

    SOrry about your luck, but at least you’re not travelling to NOrth Dekota or whatever.

Leave a Reply

