Skip to content

Countless lattes later…

March 9, 2007

boca.jpg…I am still in the office, on a Friday evening, getting all my little ducks in a row for the big conference next week. Don’t cry for me though, the conference happens to be in Boca Raton, so it’s not like I can claim hardship or anything. But it’s Friday and I am still at work at nearly 8pm and I have so much stuff sitting here waiting for my attention that I’ll have to come in tomorrow too…waaaa.

Once I get all this crap together though my job is pretty much done. Aside from overseeing it all to making sure other people don’t fuck up my carefully constructed plans, I can sail through the next week with relative ease. It’ll be long hours and fake smiles, but at least I’ll have a vodka in my hand and warm breezes on my cheek.

Ciao darlings. Blog at you later–like, half way through the NCAA tourney since I won’t be back in town until after the first and second rounds are over.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2007 11:46 pm

    I wish I had little ducks…. (showoff)

  2. March 10, 2007 1:02 pm

    Good luck and have a wonderful carefree time!

  3. March 12, 2007 1:42 pm

    Marci! Guess what?! I’ll be there too!

Trackbacks

  1. No Pasa Nada » Blog Archive » Emboldened

Leave a comment