Skip to content

10 minutes is all I’ve got

March 1, 2007
tags:

And I feel like I want to write something, but actually no that is not entirely true, for what I really want is to watch SNL’s Digital Short of Dick in a Box (why? cuz it’s funny, duh.) but it won’t stream and so I am trying to bide my time hoping that teh internets get their act together in time for me to watch it before I head off to yoga.

2 minutes later I am only 19 seconds into the video. Things aren’t looking good. Now with that title up there looming over me (it’s much bigger on the dashboard than it is on the actual post) my mind is wandering, thinking of things that one can do in ten minutes.  Mind out of the gutter people. (23 seconds into the video) But seriously, I now have five minutes before I have to leave my desk to go catch the Metro and what is there for me to do? I’ve caught up on headlines, checked email, checked bloglines. I am apprised of what’s happening in the sports world, the Twins lost to the Yanks today 6-1 if you must know (30seconds!). I am burned for the day on my work so that’s not happening, I suppose I could check my voice mail, but seriously what if it asks me to do something that takes longer than the 1 minute I have remaining (and the vid is at just 32 seconds). So it’s not gonna happen.  And neither is the rest of this stream-of-cons…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Peyton still sucks permalink
    March 1, 2007 10:40 pm

    step one: cut a hole in the box!

  2. March 2, 2007 8:22 am

    step two: stick your junk in the box

    if you’re a fan of Heroes, or even if not, I got a video up you’ll like.

  3. March 2, 2007 11:43 am

    Did you see the one for “Laser Cats” ?

  4. March 2, 2007 12:16 pm

    Luckster – I did not like Laser Cats. Not at all.

  5. March 2, 2007 3:40 pm

    Ok, but did you see “LASER CATS 2” ?

Leave a Reply

