Skip to content

40.7

February 28, 2007

It’s baaaack!

Yep, my monthly mileage post is back. After a three lackluster, injury-plagued months of running attempts, my mileage is finally worth tracking again (and to think the last time I posted my monthly mileage it was over three times this!).

It’s been slow going, and 40 miles for the month of Feb is really nothing spectacular, but considering last November I logged a painful 8.18 miles, followed by 5.5 miles in December, and a big 3 miles for the entire month of January, this is really something.

I think I am finally back on track. I’ve had two weeks of running (mostly outside) without any pain or stiffness in my calf…I’ve even been able to sneak in a couple 4 mile runs instead of the once doctor-ordered 3-mile maximum. This weekend, I am even planning on doing 5 miles (gasp!), yes 5 miles at one time! I am also now (finally) on a every other day schedule, which is a huge improvement over the every two days schedule I was on when I first started running again a month ago.

Pretty soon, I’ll be back to 5 days a week, logging 70+ miles each month. Oh, I cannot wait.  And neither can my belly.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2007 1:00 pm

    show-off

  2. Peyton still sucks permalink
    February 28, 2007 1:03 pm

    i feel lazy – I don’t
    think I even drove that far last month

    show off

  3. February 28, 2007 5:42 pm

    Oh please.

    Measly.

    Measly numbers.

  4. February 28, 2007 6:07 pm

    I’ll be running 5 miles in the sun in Boca.

    Just throwing that out there.

  5. findingsharkbait permalink
    February 28, 2007 10:52 pm

    I take what I can get most days, it’s always a struggle. I tell ya, I would love to be a runner but these darn boobs ALWAYS get in the way!! 🙂

    You’re always an inspiration for me with this. just sayin’

  6. March 2, 2007 8:23 am

    Heather B, that’s just cruel. I’m such a slacker. Eliptical for 8 miles a day then weights every other. No sun. no fun =\

    sharkbait – mmmm…booobies. lol. Then again, you have no idea what having to run with your ‘dick in a box’ is like so…

Leave a Reply

