Skip to content

See, winter does exist!

January 16, 2007

A weekend jaunt to the Midwest, complete with snow and freeizng temperatures (it was 11° when I left this morning), assured me that it really is winter right now.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2007 2:24 pm

    Where are ya?

  2. January 18, 2007 2:25 pm

    I believe she is Chicago.

  3. January 18, 2007 2:26 pm

    IN Chicago even.

  4. Marci permalink
    January 18, 2007 2:26 pm

    Cluss – I am home. Took a trip to Chi-town and then a drive to Kenosha, Wisconsin…where this photo was taken. There is a lot of cheese in Kenosha, in addition to the snow.

    Luckster – I AM Chicago. Da Bears won da game, you know!

    Luckster (again) – Oh.

  5. January 18, 2007 2:26 pm

    Yes I saw, I was rooting for the seahawks so that my friend down south could have one more home game. But those racists couldn’t even give them that for MLK day!

  6. January 18, 2007 2:26 pm

    1) Did you take a knife to any of that dairy product?

    2) Until I left work and saw my breath, I was disenchanted. Now, with the weather probably like this for a week or so, I feel alright. Still, give me some goddamn snow.

  7. January 18, 2007 2:27 pm

    Mmm…cheese curds. Next time you’re near Kenosha, try getting a kringel from Racine – SO delicious! It’s a yummy pastry!

    And yes, DA BEARS!

  8. Marci permalink
    January 18, 2007 2:27 pm

    Lucky – I was 3 for 4 this weekend. Colts, Saints, Bears and not the Chargers. Damn Tom Brady. And now he gets to date Giselle?

    i-66 – No, I just pulled the cheese since it was of the string variety. And my socks were slightly damp when I got to work this morning, from traipsing through the snow 🙂

    Mapster – A kringle you say? I will have to bring it up and make the boy stop next time we are on a cheese run!

  9. January 18, 2007 2:28 pm

    Snow? What is that?

  10. January 18, 2007 2:28 pm

    I saw on the news a story about some man whose daughter was all depressed due to lack of snow so he bought a snow maker for their yard. Man I wish I had a daddy like that!

  11. January 18, 2007 2:29 pm

    Nice picture. I know just what you mean– I just got home about an hour ago, and I was supposed to get back yesterday. But yay Bears! 🙂

  12. January 18, 2007 2:29 pm

    CHEESE? You know that’s all I eat now, right? I can’t stop. I don’t want to stop. Hmm… I want to go to Kenosha. Maybe I’ll go live there, where I’m sure it’s acceptable to eat cheese for every meal.

  13. January 18, 2007 2:30 pm

    It was freakin’ in the 50s in San Diego last week! What the hell, ya know?! 70 here, 50s there.

    I mean, if global warming is gonna continue, I just want a schedule so I know where to move to next, ya know?

  14. January 18, 2007 2:30 pm

    I was wondering where you have been, thought maybe something happened at Hanamus. So, did you have a wonderful time? Hey, you need to send me pics from your day with my girls!!!

  15. January 18, 2007 2:31 pm

    hanumas, oops

  16. Anonymous permalink
    January 18, 2007 2:31 pm

    I miss the midwest.

Leave a Reply

