Skip to content

My just desserts

January 9, 2007

So the possibly-psuedo-to-you-but-real-for-me holiday known as Hanumas is approaching this weekend. I’ve charged myself with making dessert for the fesivities and being that I received two, shiny-new springform pans I’d like to attempt something I’ve never baked before. Problem is, I can’t decide what to make. Here are just some of the delectables I am debating over: ~Frozen Pumpkin Mousse Torte with Caramel-Pecan Topping ~Layerd Mocha Cream Torte ~Deep Dark Chocolate Cheesecake ~Christmas Cheesecake with English Toffee Filling ~Spiced Pumpkin Cheesecake with Caramel-Bourbon Sauce Decisons…decisions…

12 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2007 2:17 pm

    Ooh! Ooh! I vote for “Christmas Cheesecake with English Toffee Filling.” Yummy!

  2. January 18, 2007 2:17 pm

    I hate to disagree with the friendly Australian, but I’m casting my vote for the cheesecake. I mean, “deep dark chocolate” sounds sinister, but it’s deliciously sinister.

  3. January 18, 2007 2:18 pm

    I have had chocolate cheesecake before and I highly recommend it.

    And put some marijuana in there while you’re at it.

  4. January 18, 2007 2:19 pm

    If you’ve never worked with those springform pans before, you should drop all the adjectives and just make “cheesecake”

  5. January 18, 2007 2:19 pm

    Pumpkin! Pumpkin! Anything with Pumpkin and save me a slice!

  6. Anonymous permalink
    January 18, 2007 2:20 pm

    Oh man, they all look so good, but the one I keep coming back to is the Spiced Pumpkin Cheesecake with Caramel-Bourbon Sauce. Bring it sister! Jen

  7. Marci permalink
    January 18, 2007 2:20 pm

    e:) – You should see the picture of it. It’s the most festive thing I’ve ever seen!

    i-66 – Like me 🙂

    Lucky – But making plain cheesecake won’t make it any easier.

    Phil – I was leaning towards this before…

    …I saw Velvet’s enthusiastic exclamation points, she just wants me to make something pumpkin so badly.

    Plus, Jen will actually be in attendance and eating the confection so pleasing her, like, matters and stuff.

    Also? I love pumpkin anything. So I think it might be pumpkin.

  8. January 18, 2007 2:20 pm

    I’m voting for the last one, even though I won’t be actually eating any of it. Still, if you have to choose between pecans or bourbon to go with your caramel…that’s not really a choice at all my friends.

  9. January 18, 2007 2:21 pm

    You’re not sinister, doll. Deliciously effervescent, perhaps?

  10. January 18, 2007 2:21 pm

    pumpkin, punkin’.!!!

  11. January 18, 2007 2:23 pm

    Um, why don’t you invite me over when you’re making these things? HUH?!?!

  12. January 18, 2007 2:23 pm

    I second Velvet!

Leave a Reply

