Skip to content

So the experiment goes belly up

January 3, 2007

Literally. I didn’t eat the 2lb. box of chocolates…I ended up with the flu and didn’t eat much of anything (although I did find a bit of pomegranate juice w/club soda to be quite palatable even if one’s stomach is rejecting all content). So, I am chalking that one up to divine intervention. Instead I did a lot of yoga and put the chocolates out for the Hungry Hungry Hippos Co-Workers…they were gone within minutes. Good riddence I say, it’s not like they were Godiva’s. Does anyone else think it’s cool that my gas cost exactly $20.07 on New Year’s Eve?

 In other news, I am finding myself in this really weird (yet delightful) place where everything he says is magical.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    January 18, 2007 1:37 pm

    pretty cool. pretty neat.

    soory you got sick though

    – Needz

  2. January 18, 2007 2:09 pm

    Did you do that on purpose? Because that’s pretty creative!

  3. Anonymous permalink
    January 18, 2007 2:09 pm

    I would dare to call it groovy.

  4. Marci permalink
    January 18, 2007 2:10 pm

    Not on purpose! That is just the precise moment the pump did it’s auto shut-off…I wasn’t even paying attention.

  5. January 18, 2007 2:10 pm

    What’s up with the new icon? Is that some form of banana striptease or something?

    Lord a-mercy!

  6. January 18, 2007 2:11 pm

    That IS pretty cool!

    Sorry to hear that you had the flu.

  7. January 18, 2007 2:11 pm

    Hammer,

    I’m not arguing. I think it’s pretty… apeeling.

    Har har har.

    I kill me.

  8. January 18, 2007 2:12 pm

    hmmm…magical words huh?

  9. Marci permalink
    January 18, 2007 2:12 pm

    Hammer time – The new icon is supposed to look like a more relaxed banana, since I am (right now) considerably less stressed than I had been. The previous icon was also partially un peeled. So, no this is not some banana smut show.

    MG – hey there! Thanks. Flu is long gone, but man was it sucky. Haven’t that in ages.

    i-66 – I’ll kill you too…er…you’re funny man.

    Law-ruh – Why is it that you are the only one to comment on that little tidbit 🙂 Why is it also that I am not surprised.

  10. January 18, 2007 2:12 pm

    Relaxed, where you in Chicago again? 😉

Leave a Reply

