Skip to content

Question

December 27, 2006

(that was for you, Bugster)

Do you think that if I ate a 2lb. box of chocolates by myself I would only gain two pounds? Not that I am going to do anything of the sort, I am just curious.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. i-66 permalink
    January 18, 2007 12:53 pm

    Seriously?

    Less than 2 pounds, I’m pretty sure.

  2. Buggie permalink
    January 18, 2007 12:54 pm

    I always wonder the same thing

  3. e:) permalink
    January 18, 2007 12:54 pm

    DO IT!

  4. haveyouseenlucky permalink
    January 18, 2007 12:54 pm

    Is this part of the two-a-days plan?

  5. vp of dior permalink
    January 18, 2007 12:55 pm

    i always wonder about that when i contemplate buying those 1lb bags of twizzlers…

  6. the capitan permalink
    January 18, 2007 12:55 pm

    I can tell you that from my seven years of gym workouts, and a stint as a trainer in college, that you should definitely eat that chocolate. It might even cause you to lose weight.

  7. wyatt permalink
    January 18, 2007 12:56 pm

    You’d probably gain 2.5 lbs because you’d need at least a glass of water to wash it down. Of course, after you skip dinner because you are sick to your stomach and then later vomit it all back up, you’ll be net negative a pound or two. And after you fast for 3 days in penance, you’ll be negative about 5 lbs.

  8. haveyouseenlucky permalink
    January 18, 2007 12:56 pm

    (you do know in actuality it is zero pounds right?)

  9. Marci permalink
    January 18, 2007 12:56 pm

    Party Route – Really, I would think it would end up being more…

    Buggie – And that is why we are friends…even if I antagonize you with my title.

    e:) – Well with a recent onset of the flu, even chocolate doesn’t sounds good 😦

    Lucky – With said flu, I haven’t been able to muster even a one-a-day!

    VP – Yeah, I would think that labeling your food product in LBS would deter some would-be purchasers.

    Cap’t – Sound words, but it’s one of those variety boxes. Meaning a solid 35% of it will not be liked by me.

    Wyatt – See, this is the type of answer I was looking for. But I don’t think I could make it though the fasting. So let’s call it at negative 1-2 lbs.

  10. joelogon permalink
    January 18, 2007 12:57 pm

    “Calories” are just more lies by the liberal media. — Joe

  11. washington cube permalink
    January 18, 2007 12:57 pm

    1 piece would put on two pounds. Recalculate.

  12. wharman permalink
    January 18, 2007 12:57 pm

    Happy New Year!

  13. emma permalink
    January 18, 2007 12:58 pm

    I reckon you’d put on more than two pounds. Do it and let us know the results!

  14. Pagan Marbury permalink
    January 18, 2007 12:58 pm

    I think you would gain more than two pounds, depending on what else you eat around the same time. I don’t really know how calorie conversion works though. Fuck it, it’s the holidays, enjoy!

  15. Miss Scarlet permalink
    January 18, 2007 12:59 pm

    But YUMMMMM! 2 lbs never tasted so good;)

  16. January 18, 2007 12:59 pm

    Chocolate is water and alcohol soluble, so…I say chase the chocolates (well next time) with a little tonic and gin, or tonic and vodka, or jack and coke, or even a nice glass of wine. Make sure you drink enough to keep the chocolate suspended in liquid.

Leave a Reply

