Skip to content

Two-a-days here I come.

December 26, 2006

Herein starts the official Bananas Workout Regimen That Does Not Include Any Running….At All. Because seriously. It hurts (not the calf people, I am talking about looking in the mirror…zipping up the pants, etc.). Turns out five batches of cookies are just a bit too many, thus leaving leftovers in my fridge for me to eat for breakfast, dinner, and completely the unnecessary snack time because do you understand that I already ate 3 cookies for breakfast and 4 more for dinner? Mah. Gawd. So many gym hours in my future. How long do you think it will take to work off a week of over indulgence plus two weeks of complete inactivity while in Chicago? Probably more time that it took to sit on my ass and then over indulge. Harumph.

Also, holiday loot update…did I get that photo framed, the one gift that I really wanted? No. “Too difficult” the family said. What about the polka dotted, striped or plaid PJs I asked for? That’s easy, right? Nope. Rose festooned PJs it is! Apparently roses are very similar to polka dots. Double harumph.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. i-66 permalink
    January 18, 2007 1:00 pm

    Mmmm cookies…

  2. honeybee permalink
    January 18, 2007 1:00 pm

    Bravo for working in “festooned”.
    Good times, good times.

  3. Velvet permalink
    January 18, 2007 1:00 pm

    It will be fast. You were in such incredible shape for so long, I swear, you will lose it within a week or two I bet. At most.

  4. Marci permalink
    January 18, 2007 1:01 pm

    i-66 – Too bad I ate them all. Although I am thinking of baking some cinnamon rolls tonight. WTF is wrong with me?

    Honkey – So glad my vernacular brings you joy 🙂

    V-D – I think I love you. Wanna make out with a slight poochy banana? Potassium boost included.

  5. Wharman permalink
    January 18, 2007 1:01 pm

    You are a hard core banana. Good luck and I hope you’re back to running in no time.

Leave a Reply

