Skip to content

Conundrum

December 15, 2006

Do I breathe a sigh of relief if my biggest problem right now is deciding if I should bake ooey, gooey cinnamon rolls or cookies this weekend as gifts for my coworkers? Obviously I am also worryied about getting in my party ethics training, but that just goes without saying. Actually my real problem is that I am just not into Christmas yet. My Thanksgiving was so stunted that I am just now going through the filofax in my head for gift ideas for friends and family. I haven’t put up any decorations yet. Have I sent out Christmas cards? Do I even have cards I can send out? That’s a double negative. Why can’t everyone I know just celebrate Hanumas sometime in mid-January? Well, because then it would ruin Hanumas Marci! Lots of baking in my future this weekend, maybe that will get me in the spirit. I also just got my Advent calendar from Mama Bug…13 days late (my fault, not hers)…but that will undoubtedly get me in the spirit. Nothing like a tiny, festively wrapped gift to open everyday to get you fired up about Jesus’ birthday and his good friend Kris Kringle! 10 Days left ’til Christmas kids!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Buggie permalink
    January 18, 2007 12:45 pm

    only open ONE a day! There is not to be a festive pile of paper next to you, whilst you scream and chortle with glee at each new shiny gift you unpack.

  2. haveyouseenlucky permalink
    January 18, 2007 12:46 pm

    How can she only open one a day if she got it 13 days late?

    Marci, why are you at work after 7pm on a Friday? I would tell you to just bake cookies, but you are gone. Rolls are more of an after Christmas comfort food to battle crippling depression.

    I can see that you are stumped for gift giving so this year I will allow you to just give me cash.

  3. Buggie permalink
    January 18, 2007 12:46 pm

    I like gift cards because they show me in definitive monetary value how much you love me.

  4. i-66 permalink
    January 18, 2007 12:46 pm

    Oh hey, the boozing Christmas banana is back. Good times for all!

  5. Marci permalink
    January 18, 2007 12:47 pm

    Buggie- I am a good girl and I will follow directions. Even though they were YOUR directions and not Mama Bug’s.

    Lucky – I am supposed to carry on into January! Can you believe it!?! And I was at work after 7 on a Friday and again on a Monday because, well shit, I am busy.

    Bugster – You want a gift card? Really? That can be arranged.

    i-66 – TRYING to get in the spirit(s)!

Leave a Reply

