Skip to content

The lesser of two evils?

December 12, 2006

If Paris Hilton is defending your parenting skills, you have problems kid. I’m just saying, having the press photograph your propensity to keep your cooter uncovered might just be the better deal if the flipside is having Paris send out a plea on your behalf. Although I imagine Britney, upon hearing of this message, would say something country like “Aw, Paris is, like, sooo sweet y’all! I can’t believe she’d be, like, sooo nice to me. It, like, totally makes up for the time she wouldn’t let me ‘borrow’ * some of her panties.” *use air quotations here, as opposed to “real” ones. As posted on Hilton’s MySpace:

Lately, you’ve been seeing pics of me and Britney partying (blah blah) and she nows that some of her fans are very upset about what they call her “behavior” and sadly they’re blaming the issue on her being friends with me. Yeah, me and Brit have become really close in the past few weeks, and we’ve gone out alot in the past few nights, but I never influence anything she does, and neither does anyone else. Brit is her own person and she deals with her own things everyday. For people to call out her parenting skills on behalf of her partying ethics is appalling. Britney loves her kids to death, and I know for a fact that it truly hurts her when she sees these cruel things being written about her. She goes home every night to her babies and partying has not come in the way of her parenting. Anyone who has called her out on this should really be ashamed. There are thousands of mothers out there who like to go out and have a good time. But, you do not see people out there calling them “bad parents” She’s young, and if she wants to go out and have some fun, let her. Just because she does these things does not mean she doesn’t care about her children. For the sake of Britney and her kids, be kind.

Love, Paris

10 Comments leave one →
  1. vp of dior permalink
    January 18, 2007 12:37 pm

    i really love that tina fey ripped paris a new asshole on howard stern

  2. haveyouseenlucky permalink
    January 18, 2007 12:38 pm

    Paris’ statement would have had so much more comedic value if she had peppered it with “Y’alls” Especially when she got to that part about being “her own person”.

    “For people to call out her parenting skills on behalf of her partying ethics…”

    What does that even mean?

    “Hi, I’m speaking today on behalf of Britney’s partying ethics, I’d just like to say; Parenting skills, you’re totally whack and I’m calling you out. pR-T eThIcS 4eva!!!”

  3. the captitan permalink
    January 18, 2007 12:38 pm

    Am I the only person who doesn’t really have a problem with the clothing choices made here? I mean, it would have been a lot more welcome years ago, but still.

    The real issue here is how much money Britney cost herself. Not in image or album sales, but from Playboy. I know there were offers made to her over the years, probably in the seven figures. There’s no mystery anymore, so there’s no reason for them to pay.

  4. January 18, 2007 12:38 pm

    Going without is hardly new news for Ms. Spears.

    I don’t see how this is a parenting issue. Her parenting skills are clearly abhorrent.

    I think this is really more of a solidification that she has no class. Money can buy a lot of things, but class isn’t one of ’em.

  5. Marci permalink
    January 18, 2007 12:39 pm

    VP – Me too, that was crazy awesome. Unabashedly just throwing it all out there. I heart Tine Fey.

    Lucky – Seriously! What in the hell are party ethics??!?!?

    Cap’n – You are so right! Why buy the cow?

    MG – I don’t think Paris’ vouching was in resposne to the cooter shots in the press…I believe it was in response to direct comments made on her parenting skills. I just lumped in all of Brit’s recent issues in one post. Sorry to confuse.

  6. mysterygirl! permalink
    January 18, 2007 12:39 pm

    I love your Britney response. I think that’s probably exactly how she responded. I just can’t believe that Paris sat at a computer long enough to post something on her MySpace. Can you do that via Blackberry/Sidekick?

  7. Phil permalink
    January 18, 2007 12:40 pm

    I am so going to ask Paris to be our friend on MySpace…

  8. Buggie permalink
    January 18, 2007 12:40 pm

    I heard they broke up.

  9. Sweet permalink
    January 18, 2007 12:40 pm

    What would Paris know about parenting? Oh that’s right. She raised Tinkerbell.

  10. Wharman permalink
    January 18, 2007 12:41 pm

    I’d like to talk more about partying ethics. Does Paris have a brochure to hand out to her fellow party people? Is this where repeated punching and leaving infants alone all night are a part of ethical partying, but wearing underwear and not appearing in the newspaper the next morning are out of bounds?

Leave a Reply

