Skip to content

Because the Vikes are 4-6

November 21, 2006

and because this rocks with the fury of a thousand rock concerts…


My baseball boyfriend, Justin Morneau, gets the AL MVP award. Even more satisfying than Santana’s Cy Young win just a few days ago (I mean how cannot they NOT give the Cy to the guy that led the league in wins, strikeouts and ERA?). It’s more satisfying because he had to beat Jeter as well as his own teammates (Mauer garnered 3 third place votes; Santana one first place) to do it.Remember these? These are MVP balls. Heh. Balls. Personally tossed to me and then again to my sister back in August by the mother friggin MVP of the American League. How cool is that?

Shhhhh, let’s have some Justin time, eh?

See, isn’t that nice?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 22, 2006 10:16 am

    I suppose it was inevitable that that this blog would eventually return to its roots.

    And by “roots” I mean posting pictures of pro athlete “man-butt.”

  2. November 22, 2006 5:41 pm

    I am not opposed to “girl-butt”…you know, just for the record. My friend Jen, for example, has a sweet ass.

    But yes, butts and baking are where my true passions lie.

  3. November 23, 2006 9:07 pm

    I totally thought of you and your balls (heh) when I heard Morneau won! Screw Jeter. Yay!

Leave a Reply

