Skip to content

Who rocks the house? Bananas rock the house!

October 10, 2006

So for my first marathon I am encouraging friends, family, cheerleaders, frogs, babies, bloggers (and anyone or anything else) who would not scoff at getting up on the morning of October 29th to come urge me along the 26.2 mile course.

I know you want to get up early on a Sunday and come yell nice things at me as I whiz amble by. I know you do. You so do…don’t deny yourself.

Think about it and get back to me.

Short hiatus comingup folks, I am off to Mumbai in less than 24 hours.

Be back before the race!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. October 10, 2006 9:51 pm

    Oh nooooooO!!!! For some reason I thought it was another weekend, cuz I was totally planning on being there…and when you said the 29th in your post I realized we’ll be in Philly. Booo! I suck. And I’m stoopid. So sorry 😦

  2. October 10, 2006 10:36 pm

    I love how you say “I’m off to mumbai” like you’re just off to Chicago for the weekend.

    Have fun!

  3. October 10, 2006 10:40 pm

    I am with DCSC…I already had markers and posterboard ready, but, alas, my best friend is getting married in Richmond that weekend:-(

  4. October 10, 2006 10:51 pm

    Considering…I have a party the night prior, but perhaps I can behave.

  5. October 10, 2006 10:51 pm

    Will check the lsat class schedule and get back to you.

    If I am out of prison that day, I’d love tooo

  6. October 11, 2006 6:45 am

    I will be in Savannah that weekend – bummer! Sorry. I will cheer you on in spirit!

    And Mumbai – amazing!!! Take some photos!!!

  7. October 11, 2006 8:11 am

    Sorry that I am going to miss you running, Vegas calls. But I know you’ll be great!! You have done a good job training.

  8. October 11, 2006 3:21 pm

    Wow, the time’s already here for you to reach the finish line! I’m very excited for you and am basing my curiosity regarding marathon training purely on your end results.

    Wish you the best Pookie Pie!

  9. October 11, 2006 9:20 pm

    Let me know when and where and I’ll be there!!

  10. October 12, 2006 1:45 pm

    BAH I have a seminar in NJ that weekend! I’m sooo good at cheering people on too, sorry naners I’ll cheer you on from the window at the Hilton.

  11. October 19, 2006 7:10 pm

    Totally Good luck! You’ll do great!!!

  12. October 23, 2006 6:58 pm

    I’m going to be there cheering people on, but I have no idea what you look like, what number you are, or anything.

    I can scream “Go Marci” at every woman that passes I suppose, but I’ll probably be hoarse, and arrested, before the race is over.

    Let me know what my cue is, and I’ll cheer, it’s the best I can do after kicking your ass in fantasy football. Oh YEAH!!

  13. October 24, 2006 1:08 pm

    Bah! Everyone is out of town or otherwise engaged 😦

    But I will wear my name on my shirt and let strangers cheer me on!

    I will post my bib# and expected attire later in the week for anyone that happens to be out there on Sunday…I will need to see friendly faces!

Leave a Reply

