Skip to content

MLB DS Photo of the Day – Game 1

October 4, 2006

MN TWinsIt was a tough call as to which photo to pick, I mean there was the crazy, spider-arms Neshek who got the Twins out of a bit of a mess in the 9th (not that it meant anything in the end). I could watch him pitch all day, that side-arm is pure craziness. There was also this gem from Trevor Hoffman, what with the shiny, hairless chest and all…but alas, the photo was disqualified because it was not an actual game day photo.

The first runner-up had to be Derek Jeter explaining to Curtis Granderson that it’s not that they’ve sold their souls to the devil that makes the Yankees so good, it’s the luck o’ the Irish.

But the winner?

3rd baseman Nick Punto, tiny super hero…

“Spiders? Did someone say spiders? Get ’em off me man!”

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 4, 2006 2:32 pm

    Dear Lawd, Hoffman gets my vote.

  2. October 4, 2006 6:28 pm

    Really, all shiny and pasty? Really? I was making fun, but to each her own girl…

    🙂

    I am glad though, someone appreciated my efforts.

  3. October 5, 2006 10:53 am

    The look on Jeter’s face in that picture cracks me up. He’s so nonchalant. Ho hum, just casually turning a double play here.

  4. October 5, 2006 11:10 am

    Sportscenter said the Twins are pretty much done.

    Have a response?

  5. October 5, 2006 1:17 pm

    Eric – I love that photo for the same reason.

    Need – I am a faithful fan and a hopeful fan. I will not write them off unless that last eliminating out is made. I am also not an angry fan. I will not curse mistakes, or call for trades/stabbings for players that blow it. I will however shoot off angry text messages to friends that say “What or who in the hell is Reyes pitching to for the love of God!”

Leave a Reply

