Skip to content

Missed connection

September 28, 2006

I saw you in Canada, summer of 2002
You were in this hot little blue number with gold accents. You got me beer (real Canadians, no less), led me through a bevy of strip clubs, I am sure there was vodka involved somewhere along the line as well. You mentioned you had been used and abused before – most notably in Europe a few years before. I know it’s been a while, but I have thought of you from time to time. I know I’ve seen you here and there since then, but did you notice me? Now though, now I’d really like to reconnect. The past few days I’ve been thinking of you nonstop. Please see this message; please don’t hate me for not thinking of you for so long. Now is the time for us.

I’ve included my favorite photo of you, I hope you haven’t changed much…

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 28, 2006 1:33 pm

    Much better. Being nicer to your passport will get it to return to you. I have faith.

  2. September 28, 2006 1:42 pm

    He must have run away with mine. Bastards!

  3. September 28, 2006 1:58 pm

    Oh my gawd, if this works…

  4. September 28, 2006 2:42 pm

    Does your passport read blogs? Mine doesn’t. I need a smarter passport.

  5. September 28, 2006 3:30 pm

    Mine got pissed at me for overuse since I didn’t actually have a physical license for a while there. Using it as my only valid ID caused it some wear and tear.

  6. September 29, 2006 1:03 pm

    Heather – I am glad you approve. But when I finally got home last night…er…this morning…it was not there waiting for me! Bastard!

    Sweet – I am soo gonna kick Passport’s ass if that is the case

    Law-ruh – My fingers are crossed.

    Velveeta – Apparently mins is crafty, it has up and left me.

    *I have an appointment with the Passport Agency on Monday to see if I can get a super-duper-quickity-quick passport reissued, as I have to leave the country in less than two weeks. Gah! This is why one HAS a passport, so as to get out of the country fast. Come back to me little blue one! We have to go to India!

  7. September 29, 2006 2:18 pm

    India?!

    You little snake charmer you.

    [snicker]

  8. October 2, 2006 12:03 pm

    India for work???

Leave a Reply

