Skip to content

Don’t Let Me Down

September 15, 2006

So much going on and nothing going on all at the same time.

I don’t know if I feel like I have nothing to say because I am overwhelmed or if I feel like all I am thinking about are the same three (well, five if we’re counting) things. How can I be overwhlemed if there are only five things going on in my life and two of them really have nothing to do with me (I mean, does the newly surging pennant race really affect me?)?

An example from Thing #1: I have a pace-tastic 17 mile run tomorrow. Whereby “pace-tastic” means I get to try out my projected marathon pace on a portion of the run. Preferrably at the end portion of the run, you know…when you are ready to stop. Preferable to whom, I do not know.

An example from Thing #2: Hot damn I want to get myself to Chicago. Hotter damn I want to be entertained while I am there.

An example from Thing #3: 5 conferences in 10 weeks. Hence, the “overwhelmed” thing.

An example from Thing #4: One.game.back.

An example from Thing #5: A make-shift receiving corps could actually prove to be effective if a certain wide out can learn to actually catch a ball.

…overwhelmed feeling continues…

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2006 2:20 pm

    Would it have been sad if I ended up in Chicago before you? I pondered going with the Barra to the DC United match in Chicago (more accurately, Bridgeview) this weekend but instead opted to save the money. Bah.

  2. Mr. Smooth permalink
    September 15, 2006 4:48 pm

    Chicago = Whirlyball?? You NEED to try it out!!

  3. September 15, 2006 5:13 pm

    Highway man – Yes, there would have been insane jealously. I want to be in Chicago so badly.

    Smoothster – Yes! I’ve been promised a game next time I visit. Although after your descriptions I am slightly afraid for my thighs.

  4. September 16, 2006 7:52 am

    What’s in Chicago Marci-kins? Huh? Huh? Tippy-toe twirlies?

    Oh, and why would you be afraid for your thighs?

  5. September 17, 2006 5:10 pm

    Chicago? I am heading there Oct 9. Let me know what I can get you. 😉

  6. September 18, 2006 12:11 pm

    Law-ruh – Funny girl, don’t trip over your OWN tippy toe twirlies 🙂
    And, from what I heard from Cubs Fan and Mr. Smooth, Whirlyball does some damage on the thighs…it’s a game in a bumber car sorta-thing, but it has a steering “stick” instead of a “wheel” and apparently you get pretty bruised up.

    Chanuck – Will you have room for a 6’7″ Cubs Fan? But I hope to get to the windy city around the same time as you actually.

  7. September 22, 2006 10:04 am

    MARCIIIIIII! COME BACK TO MEEEEEE! How about I pay the S&H for your cubs fan to get here? Sound good.

  8. September 25, 2006 9:44 am

    You and your one lucky runningback…

Leave a Reply

