Skip to content

A picture is worth a thousand words?

August 28, 2006

Shit, then I’ve been writing a lot lately. I’ve been very photo-happy as of late. I wonder what’s up with that. Maybe August was just a supreme photo op of a month.

I’ve really got nothin’ today. The headaches, while less frequent, just won’t go away completely. And I just can’t get over taking prescribed medicine for it. I am a freak, I know.

Had a really awesome 16-miler on Saturday. Left me with a raging headache, but the run itself was awesome. I really hope that it’s a good sign for this weekend’s 20-miler. Eeep.

I am desperate to get myself to Chicago, and (and!) the airfare gods are with me (for once) now if I can just swing an invitation…

Joined my second fantasy football league today. Team name? Can You Sign My Melons.

I think I am going to go out to watch the blowing up of the Wilson Bridge tonight. What’s more fun than watching shit (annoying shit) get blown up? Can’t think of a single thing…

I am procrastinating starting my 8-mile tempo run right now. Someone told me it’s humid out there. Blech.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2006 10:09 am

    It was muggy out there last night, so when it started raining for my lil run, it totally put a spring in my step. When’s your race?

  2. September 6, 2006 4:36 pm

    damn it. I coulda used you in one of my leagues. Now all filled up =(

    sowee

Leave a Reply

