Skip to content

My milkshake brings all the peeps to the bar

August 22, 2006

I want to recap my birthday, but I feel I just won’t do it justice. Aside from some pain that just plain refuses to leave confines of my skull, I had a perfect week.

Ok. Bring on the sentence fragments!

Birthday coffee delivered to my desk (D-Mac if that ever stops, it will be the saddest birthday ever, because I just love it so). I was the recipient of multiple, virtual, e-presents in the form of birthday cake, some oddly arranged (partially dead) flowers, a wine and cheese basket, and a jet so I can take off to visit Chicago anytime I feel like it. Hmmm….multiple birthday songs left as voice messages as well as some that were actually sung in person (you guys sang at the bar for me!). A birthday text message arriving before 5am in the morning (swoon). Special lunch dates with the awesomest of company (The Mansion on O Street and Spezie are now two of my new faves).

Cupcakes in the form of stars, stars! Star cupcakes that proclaimed my hotness, my sweetness and other fab things that are probably not true about me. One of the largest birthday happy hours that I’ve ever organized (I still can’t believe you all came!) complete with a friggin Nats ice cream helmet sundae from the lovely Sweet, because she understands how serious I am about my cause. Yes I had ice cream for dinner on my birthday–and star cakes, well the icing anyway, and a club sandwich! What are you going to do about it?

And I am sorry to everyone that was exposed to my boobs. Yes, I wore a boobalicious dress, I did not mean to take it out on you. Ok, maybe I did. My boobs are nothing, if not for you. But you all made up for it anyway, what with all the middle fingers pointed to the camera. There was a baby gorilla for this baby banana and lo, look at that, they actually still make banana clips, who knew? There was a Twins win over the White Sox and then game 2 of the Yankees five-game sweep that someone may or may not have called me a bitch over. Whatever, all’s fair in love and the Wild Card race.

After the baseball there was barroom dancing. No, not ballroom dancing. Barroom dancing. You know, where you dance all silly and/or dirty with your girls in makeshift space while everyone around you sits on bar stools and watches or pays no attention whatsoever.

There was sleeping in on Saturday with no pressure to run for 53 hours. Crepes were enjoyed with a lovely Bugger over coffee and then bad backgammon game was played over wine and then wine and popcorn and hummus (Lebanese Taverna hummus no less!) were had over a bad movie. Has to be the best post-birthday recovery, ever. Fondue and cake with the family is nice, especially when you get to take half the cake home to eat for breakfast and/or dinner in the days following the celebration.

Next up? I am soooo looking forward to the O’s v. Twins* on Thursday, but let’s be honest…it’s all about the seats, 2nd row visitor’s dugout baby. Joey Mauer is gonna be mine. I wonder if he likes bananas.

Ok, I’ll shut up now.

*If anyone has an extra $55 to go to the game with three raging Twins fans. Hit me up imbabybanana(at)gmail(dot)com. I am not lying about the location of the seats either. Yum. Buggie, you still broke, or can you go?

Oh, and I am aware that this post is so very, unabashedly, me, me, me in nature. I have 115 pictures from the happy hour that I am trying deperately to upload and create a gallery for, but I am having technical difficulties. I promise that there are pictures of other people. Well me, with other people anyway. I love you? I do. I love you. My friends are amazing.


12 Comments leave one →
  1. August 22, 2006 7:55 pm

    I’m glad you had a fantastic birthday – sorry I had to miss the bash. But you know, only because I didn’t get to check out your rack in person and barroom dance and stuff. 🙂

  2. August 22, 2006 7:59 pm

    LOL! Great pics. Great boobs too! 😉

  3. Anonymous permalink
    August 22, 2006 9:04 pm

    Giggidy

  4. August 22, 2006 10:18 pm

    I was apparently singing a very soulful rendition of Happy Banana day (a la Etta James?).

    Very fun evening, very fun crowd and very many boob shots. I’m still not over the cuteness of the dress. Winner winner, ice cream in a mini baseball hat dinner?

  5. August 22, 2006 10:49 pm

    I believe your text was at 4:51. YAY…a picture of my hair made your re-cap! I had tons-o-fun.

  6. August 22, 2006 11:05 pm

    Yay!! Sounds like you had such an awesome time. 🙂

  7. August 23, 2006 7:04 am

    Happy birthday, and the Playaz strongly endorse your exposure for our pleasure.

    Hope the hangover has subsided

  8. August 23, 2006 7:37 am

    Saweet!

    …stupid Skankees.

  9. August 23, 2006 10:09 am

    You know I expect you to bring that ice cream helmet to all Nats games in the future!

  10. August 23, 2006 10:29 am

    I found your boobs to be lovely as always. Glad you enjoyed it. And if I had $55 and a free night, I would totally join you.

  11. August 23, 2006 11:58 am

    Definitely looks like it was a fun time.

    Happy…..26th?

  12. August 23, 2006 12:39 pm

    Blondie – Thanks and I am sorry you missed the fun…er…rack… too!

    DCSC – It really was a party for my boobs, wasn’t it?

    Anon – Say again?

    WonderClussy – Bug and I noticed that too. And there is another where you are suspiciously eyeing something I am holding. I love your face. Gorgeous and expressive!

    Law-ruh – Pantene ads all the way baby.

    Ty – We did!

    Bon – Hangovers do not exisit in my vocabulary. But the girls sure were tired 😉

    Sweet – But it lives on my gorilla’s head now – he was born to bat for the Nats! But I will bring it if (cough) someone brings me ice cream to go in it!

    Flicker Off-er – See, this is why you save, for impromtu baseball games and shoes! I am glad my boobies are still able to entertain.

    MG – Ain’t no lying going on over here. I might have some hairs that are 26, but I am 33 baby.

Leave a Reply

