Skip to content

It’s gettin’ hot in herre

August 10, 2006

So, I am off to Hotlanta for the weekend, should be a busy, fun-filled trip. I’ve never been, but I am at the complete mercy of the people I’ll be with, so don’t bother offering up ideas for places to check out (speaking of mercy, does anyone have a suggestion for a killer white wine? I drink red so I got nothin’). But, I am totally ok with this arrangement of having no say. Seems this little banana likes being told where to go and when to get there…who knew?

While I am away, Buggie, DCSportsChick and Fred the Chanuck will be attending the Nats v. Mets game without me. Instead our contest winner, Contestant #1 (or C#1), will take my place. He brought the snark, which weighed heavily in this close contest. When told of his good fortune and asked if he was still available to attend the game he replied “Yes I can still attend… I wouldn’t have entered if I couldn’t have made it to the game!”. C#1, now things come up. Your girlfriend/hook up/sister may have become your baby mama for all we know! You could have been visiting from Egypt, skipping classes and bam! Arrested! But we did ask for the smart ass, and people it looks like we got what we asked for. Let’s hope for good times.

I’ll leave you with a little candy to tide you over until next week. Pictures from last weekend. No wonder it was so hot…

The lovliness that is Jen, now with Internet visability! We be some freckly bitches.

Me and T#1 squishing her sister, T#2


Buggie, Harms, me and some big cheese. We have purty teeth.


T#1 and Clussy (with Buggie in the back) try to out cheese us.


What’s a weekend without fun with farm animals…


…or funny faces for that matter?

p.s.
eeeeeeeep! I almost totally forgot! I am attempting to squeeze in my 18-miler, scheduled for Saturday, tomorrow. By myself. 18 miles of solitude. No one around. Well, there will be people–other vacationing or non-working types. But not people running with me, at my pace, keeping me company, and pushing me to go on. Ack! Ok, I am not attempting. I am doing. I am doing an 18 mile run tomorrow. Sigh. I’ll let you know how it goes.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2006 7:01 pm

    Damn, these some cute pics from BBQ. I’m craving Sangria for some reason…

    Good luck on run and what’s going on in Hotlanta?

    ps – Jen is your longlost sister? Seriously… V cute pic of yous two.

  2. August 10, 2006 9:02 pm

    Hope you have fun – it is about 100 degrees every day here so wear as little as possible, and keep an eye out for a Playa!

  3. August 10, 2006 9:08 pm

    Goodluck with the run!

    And have fun in Hotlanta. Git down wit yo bad self 🙂

  4. August 10, 2006 9:14 pm

    Now I know for a fact that I was the best looking bitch at that throw-down, so where are my pictures?!

  5. Anonymous permalink
    August 11, 2006 6:54 pm

    Good for you. Seriously that is hard core. I hope you stayed hydrated .
    and you and the ladies are adorable

  6. August 12, 2006 9:31 am

    Let us know where you went and what you did in our city

  7. August 14, 2006 5:22 pm

    Claudette – Jen and I do look eerily alike there, no? Strange.

    Phil – So what happened to the Hot? It was like almost cold down there! I didn’t spy any Playaz, so maybe that’s why?

    Sharkie – I didn’t git down. Nor was I bad. It was a very tame weekend, but absolutely loverly.

    Lucky – You did not mug for shots like we did. You have to fight for camera time in this group.

    Anon – Hydrated indeed. I made sure to run past 4 water fountains in addition to my water belt. Yes, I am the tool that runs around with a water bottle strapped to my hip. But you gotta with this kind of mileage.

    Bon – I actually ended up spending a lot of time in the ‘burbs. Peachtree City to be excact. But we did hit Six Flags White Water and the Braves game in time for Chipper’s return.

  8. August 15, 2006 7:39 pm

    I hit six flags with my three offspring last Thursday. What a nightmare!
    Turner Field is a great place to see a game.
    The Playaz are all suburbanites as well, although we are north of the city

Leave a Reply

