Skip to content

Don’t speak so soon

August 4, 2006

So, remember when I said that running was interfering with my drinking? Well, I may have spoken too soon. Or rather not qualified that statement enough. It seems that running is only interfering with my Friday drinking. Outside of Friday, I don’t seem to have a problem imbibing at all.

*There was free wine and beer at the Fiona Apple concert on Monday (thanks again, Bug):


*Tuesday I had a day off from drinking.

*Wednesday there was an office outing that included beer starting at 1pm. By 5pm, this is what we were dealing with:


*Thursday there was an office happy hour (not to be confused with an office outing), whereby “hour” = 5.

*And now there is tonight, Friday, where I am not drinking so as not to interfere with my run tomorrow. Wait! Running is interferring with my drinking…I am so confused. I need a drink.

In other news:
We have three contestants for the Why I am Worthy of a Free Baseball Ticket Contest. I have cleverly dubbed them, Contestant #1, Contestant #2 and Contestant #3. So we are feverishly assigning and docking them points to see who will be the winner. There is time, though if anyone else wants to enter!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2006 7:56 pm

    Aw Feeeeeee! She rocked. and totally scared me a little. I think she could take me. Stomp me into wee little Bug pieces. Smash me like a Bug. (Wait a minute…)
    That was fun. You are welcome.

    So, were you the big winner of the bowling contest or what???

    I’ll buy you as many drinks as you want tomorrow. I promise!

  2. August 5, 2006 6:34 pm

    How was your run? I missed seeing you at the blogger happy hour last night!

  3. August 7, 2006 8:57 am

    Pft. I won’t enter. Don’t want to make anyone else feel bad about themselves.

  4. August 7, 2006 12:01 pm

    Bug – No, I was not the winner. I stole the ribbons from the unsuspecting. I did bowl a 141, but that same game other, smarmy coworkers bowled a 161, 150 and 144. Damnit!

    wharman – Yes, I played the good girl and skipped the HH in leiu of a good night’s sleep and non-dehydration for Saturday’s 14 miler. Which went swimmingly. Which is a really odd way of sdscribing a run, don’t ya think?

    i-66 – You’re just scrrd you won’t get picked. Aw, fragile egos are cute.

  5. August 7, 2006 2:41 pm

    psh… I don’t want any biased treatment is all 😉

  6. August 7, 2006 2:42 pm

    PS: you skipped it? Um.. disregard my text message then.

Leave a Reply

