Skip to content

I’ve got my mind on my money and my money…er…wait, no I don’t

July 28, 2006

I’ve had a hard time coming up with the usual random garbage that I am normally able to spew forth at the drop of a hat. My mind is completely consumed with three things…

1. Baseball. The resurgence of the Twins (33 wins in their last 41 games), the impending flurry of trades that are no doubt going through this weekend, and a tight Wild Card race has got me riveted to mlb.com and SC updates (more motivation to get to the gym where I can watch ESPN). So enthralled am in all tings baseball, that I couldn’t even finish reading an article on the signing of rookie LB Chad Greenway to the Vikings roster. What? What is this? I live for football. I hear the Vikes have switched to West Coast and will be going 3-4 on the D. This is craziness! Yet, I am not ready for it. Baseball has me in it’s throws.

2. Running. After two, very successful Saturday Long Runs (SLRs) I’ve got a formula down for making them as good as they can be. This formula requires me to be especially diligent (some might even say, czar-like) in my mid-week runs. Running five times a week, with currently 30-35 miles put in over those five days, has my mind running almost as much as my legs.

3. A boy. Late-night phone calls and mid-day texting keeps this banana’s brain in a tizzy. At least I have baseball and running to keep me off the obsessive track? Help me, I can’t stop grinning.

Happy weekend peoples. Let’s hope something exciting happens other than a blockbuster trade or a super (or failed) 12-mile run this weekend…mmmkay?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 28, 2006 1:48 pm

    a boy?

    We must chat.

  2. July 28, 2006 1:54 pm

    Righty then.

    How big is his…. banana!

    Delirious minds need to know!

  3. July 28, 2006 1:59 pm

    You could come with me to The Captain’s housewarming. That promises to be fun or something.

    Oh wait, exciting was what you were going for… We can do that too.

  4. July 28, 2006 5:33 pm

    Velvet – I believe we’ve taken care of that 😉

    johnny – Delirious minds like confused? Or delirious minds like uncontrolled excitement?

    i-66 – Please explain further, what it is you all can do.

  5. July 28, 2006 5:55 pm

    ***totally waiting for Law-Ruh’s starry-eyed response to No.3***

Leave a Reply

