Skip to content

A sincere request

July 21, 2006

To the people of the D.C. Metro Area:

Please, please I implore you! You people that find yourselves in the enclosed spaces of cubicles, restrooms, Metro cars, seedy crawlspaces, I beg you to just please put on some deodorant. Thank you.

Odoriferously* yours,
Baby Banana

*Odoriferous in that I am giving off a scent of Tiffany parfum, of which I am quite dangerously close to running out of. Don’t worry, even after it’s gone I will still use deodorant.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 21, 2006 5:43 pm

    Actually, I think that’s good advice no matter where you live yeah?

    If someone can’t handle this, they gettin’ their stink all up in your space… Just slip them one of these. Works like a charm I hear.

  2. July 21, 2006 5:45 pm

    This is real? Wow. How do I slip it to them I wonder. Especially if it’s a lingering odor that is all up in my space after the offender is long gone…

  3. July 21, 2006 9:06 pm

    I second this post. What is UP with these people?

  4. July 24, 2006 8:13 am

    Barbie and I encountered this at the movies on Sat., it sucked and poor Bees is preggies, so her nose works EXTRA good. We wanted to move but we wouldn’t have been able to all sit together so we suffered through it. HORRRRRRIBLE!!!

  5. July 24, 2006 9:11 am

    HUGE DITTO to the people in London!!! At least you have AC on the Metro.

  6. July 24, 2006 9:17 am

    Sounds like the “Body Shield™ Deodorant Pill” is good for halitosis and butt rot; it doesn’t appear to do much for the BO types.

    I work with a LOT of Indian peeps and Holy Begeezus!! they are stinky!

    The thing that creeps me out more is that BO is caused by bacteria. So, when a particularlly stanky person comes by I get extra skeeved out by them. I just want to run to the nearest fire hose and hose ’em down……the stairs.

Leave a Reply

