Skip to content

Silly Rabbit, Trix are for kids

June 27, 2006

and Metro is for suckers

Silly me for believing 24 hours would be enough time for Metro to resolve any residual issues from yesterday.

Silly me for leaving for work this morning 10 minutes early, just in case things were a little slow on Metro.

Silly me for listening for station alerts and upon hearing none, assuming it meant there were no delays.

Silly me for thinking that first “hold” at Courthouse would be the last one of the commute.

Silly me for arriving at work nearly an hour late even with my ten-minute cushion.

Silly me for not knowing a twelve-minute train ride would take nearly an hour.

Silly, silly me.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 27, 2006 2:21 pm

    Yanno, I knew something was up when I saw these all over the train tracks.

    Clearly had to’ve been your fault. I mean, who really would believe that their rail system would function regularly? It’s almost like we’re crazy to think that people who do this for a living should actually, you know, be able to take care of their end of the deal.

  2. June 27, 2006 5:30 pm

    That’s funny! Who knew a little banana peel could wreak such havoc on WMATA.

    And I love trix.

  3. June 27, 2006 8:57 pm

    I suppose I could be considered silly as well.

    An A for effort?

    ….or not

  4. June 28, 2006 9:28 am

    Sorry guys, for all of you, that ride Metro, that sucks!!!

    Hopefully your day will be better and your ride home!! I keep looking out the window to see if the sun is still there 😉

  5. June 28, 2006 11:22 am

    I’m silly with you. I took metro instead of driving. Uh..never again.

  6. June 29, 2006 12:28 pm

    And I eneded on on travel in Chicago for the past two days. Back at the office today, the sun’s been shining and all that jazz…and it STILL TOOK ME A FUCKING HOUR TO GET TO WORK!

    WTF?

    Don’t even get me started on O’Hare.

  7. July 16, 2006 2:31 am

    If you want a seriosly good laugh watch these hillariously funny videos
    http://watchthisfunnyvideonow.com/taf/?x=23077XlRf Gay

Leave a Reply

