Skip to content

Ok, another vacation idea…

June 14, 2006

What say you all about Atlanta?

Dallas didn’t go over too well, even though Savage did pique my interest. That girl was talking my talk.

So what about ATL? Braves game, the aquarium would be must-dos. Is a car necessary there? Good spas to be had? Shopping? Do tell!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2006 1:12 pm

    You can go to the Coca-Cola museum there and drink the sixty different coke drinks from around the world, before buying a stuffed polar bear at their gift shop.

    I believe they have a Hooters as well.

    Outside of that, all I know is that they like to firebomb abortion clinics, and that they wouldn’t let me into a club there until the girl I was with told the bouncers she wouldn’t come in without me.

  2. June 14, 2006 1:20 pm

    Last time I was there, I had a little too much fun at this place:

    http://www.thevortexbarandgrill.com

    Atlanta is an infinitely better choice, assuming Minnesota girls don’t spontaneously combust as soon as they set foot outdoors.

    And if you think I have an accent, you ain’t heard nuthin’ yet!

  3. June 14, 2006 1:25 pm

    Yeah I’d love to see the aquarium there. If you go, take lots of pics!

  4. June 14, 2006 1:41 pm

    YAY! I am from Atlanta, so I’m glad to hear that you’re considering it as a vacay destination. Take me with you! 🙂

    Seriously, shoot me an e-mail at bettyjoan5180 (at) yahoo (dot) com, and I’ll give you some suggestions.

    And Hammer: Which Vortex did you go to, Midtown or Little Five Points? They do make a tasty burger, and the beer list is quite nice.

  5. June 14, 2006 2:00 pm

    Must go to Cafe Intermezzo. I will open one in Dupont one day and make a freakin’ fortune! If you like shopping, head out to Lenox and Phipps malls. They’re literally right across the street from each other. Otherwise, stay out of snobby Buckhead and stick to Midtown (where I used to live).

  6. June 14, 2006 2:09 pm

    I have heard it’s lots of fun there!!! You can visit Chick-fil-a home office too, right next to Coke’s 😉

  7. June 14, 2006 4:41 pm

    Nassau.

  8. June 14, 2006 4:51 pm

    ATL is good. Coca-Cola museum. Hot men at Morehouse. It’s all good.

  9. June 14, 2006 6:06 pm

    Phatlanta is fun; I have a lot of friends there from college and have visited quite a bit. Still not as commuter friendly as DC, and spread out, so I would recommend renting a car just to fit it all in. Mr. Anthrope was right – Cafe Intermezzo is fun; my friend worked there for awhile and we used to visit a lot. Tons of good bars, pretentious Peachtree is fun, Buckhead, and all sorts of other neighborhoods!

  10. June 15, 2006 2:19 pm

    I worked at Intermezzo as well for quite a while.

  11. June 16, 2006 9:50 am

    You will probably need a car.

    The Vortex in Little Five Points is much more interesting…so is Little Five Points for that matter.

    And when you go out at night, don’t go to Buckhead, unless you like “cheese” and gunfights. Go to Virginia Highlands.

  12. June 16, 2006 3:37 pm

    Oh yeah..and forget the World of Coke, and just do the coke.

Leave a Reply

