Skip to content

3 words pictures*

June 12, 2006

WHAT? Friday’s Blogger Happy Hour
WHO? Meg, Me, I-66, Heather B. and (in front) Buggie

WHAT? Tagging the Nats’ home plate after Sunday’s game
WHO? Me


WHAT? On the infield at RFK
WHO? Me (with Cubs Fan)
swoon


*So would that make this post worth 3,038 words?

17 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    June 12, 2006 7:45 pm

    Spill girl, how did it go???? Jen

  2. June 12, 2006 8:01 pm

    Aw, you got to go to the Nats season ticket holder party?!? I’m so jealous!

    Good time, huh? 😉

  3. June 12, 2006 8:10 pm

    It was nice meeting you! It’s such a small world!

  4. June 12, 2006 8:13 pm

    Jen – Oh gosh, that is going to require a good bottle of wine (or three), my best girls and a comfy sofa…

    DCSC – Yes, I got to go to the picnic–courtesy of Bug! Soo fun. Sittin in the outfield eating ice cream sundaes was too freakin cool. I don’t which was better, that or running the bases.

  5. June 12, 2006 8:48 pm

    Seeing that pic reminds me of your “twin” that I spotted at the Nats/Braves game.

  6. Rich permalink
    June 12, 2006 10:27 pm

    Yeah, this guy is obviously imaginary…. or horribly disfigured. So which is it bananalady?

  7. June 13, 2006 8:21 am

    That’s all we get to see, you are such a tease Mish!!!!

  8. June 13, 2006 8:30 am

    Nice shots! Wasn’t it fun being out on the field and rounding the bases?

    I need to get my roommate to send me the ones he has of us from the picnic!

  9. June 13, 2006 9:30 am

    Did the Nats try and sign you to a contract?

  10. June 13, 2006 12:17 pm

    Wharman – Totally a small world, crazy taht I dragged Meg there and she found you!

    CGC – Really? I’ve got to find this chick 🙂

    Rich – Don’t think you are going to goad me into posting pictures of him on the Internet. I’m not.

    Harms – They are all on my camera for whoever wants to see them — also available over email 😉

    Tyler – The bases were cool, a must-do. But I think sitting in the outfield with Cubs Fan and my ice cream was the best.

    Phil – Well, I am already under contract to attend the games (being that when I go to a game in it’s entirety, they win. Big.) so it’s just a matter of time before I am recruited–too bad there’s no DH in the NL.

  11. June 13, 2006 2:34 pm

    I wannnna hear stories!!!

  12. June 13, 2006 4:18 pm

    Are you saying that we’ll be drinking wine at brunch? ((shrug)) Works for me.

    Cannot wait for details. This oughtta be juicy.

  13. June 13, 2006 6:17 pm

    Clussssy wine goes with everything, no?

    But you can’t make me wait for brunch to spill…

  14. June 13, 2006 7:16 pm

    Good point, the juicy details may dilute before then and you won’t have that post-make-out glow any longer and may lose all inspiration to share. hmmm, we’ll need to remedy this asap.

  15. June 14, 2006 8:18 am

    Maybe we can hear the story this weekend during the BBQ???!!! Mish?? Spill it Sat. night!!!

  16. June 14, 2006 12:18 pm

    I’ll give up deets on Saturday, but it still remains to be seen if we’ll be able to stay on topic long enough to get the whole story out 🙂

  17. June 22, 2006 6:34 am

    That’s awesome!

    Been there for opening day, but never on the field.

    :Insert envy here: Congrats!!

Leave a Reply

