Skip to content

Observations

June 8, 2006

*Raw silk pants do not flatter any figure. Women, why do you insist on wearing them?

*Married men should stop trying to kiss me. Really.

*I really do love my teeth.

*Free booze on the shuttle to NYC is one of the greatest things ever. Even when you are supposed to be hungover.

*Conferences are quite a wasteful enterprise. And by wasteful, I mean full of trash.

*Kent Hrbek was not a pitcher, as I was reminded by my trusty Phone-An-Encylopedia friend, D-Mac, when I called him drunk off my ass the other night trying to win yet another bar bet.

*Apparently, Mike Lowell likes to eat Caesar salads before getting whipped by the Yankees.

*I really need to get my hair trimmed.

*Marathon training officially starts 6:30 freaking a.m. on Saturday. How is that humane?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2006 6:57 am

    If it makes you feel any better, I’ll be waking up some 2½ hours after your training starts

  2. June 9, 2006 9:23 am

    OMG!! SHE’S ALIVE!

  3. June 9, 2006 1:07 pm

    66 – No, not so much on the feeling better.

    MG – I was dying at work and then out of town. Not dead, but barely alive 😉

Leave a Reply

