Skip to content

Blogger is stupid, but not stupid enough to quell my enthusiasm…

May 30, 2006

…Pearl Jam is tonight! That’s right bitches. God bless Buggie and government relations. Curse me for not downloading their new album though. I am going to be unable to sing along to 3/4 of the concert. No worries. It’s Eddie, you can barely understand him half the time anyway. Hoping to hear at least of few of the following: Garden, Better Man, Daughter, Black, Fade Away, Jeremy, Alive, Release Me, Rearview Mirror, Off He Goes, Evenflow, Once. If I can get a good smattering of those I’ll be super happy. Super super super happy if they do Better Man and Black (for Bug because it’s her favorite).

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 30, 2006 4:57 pm

    PJ is playing here!?! where?!

  2. May 30, 2006 5:04 pm

    Where has you been? They are at the MCI…er…Verizon Center.

  3. May 31, 2006 9:22 am

    I find “The Phone Booth” to be easier.

  4. May 31, 2006 9:38 am

    Are you wearing your concert tee shirt today? Did you throw bra on stage? Deets please.

  5. May 31, 2006 11:45 am

    “Black” is my favorite, too:) I hope they played it.

  6. May 31, 2006 1:18 pm

    I hate calling it the Phone Booth, but it is appropriate…

    …no concert tee, I spent my money on pre-concert booze thank you very much 🙂 I had set the over/under on boobie flashing at 8 (ie. 4 pairs), but the only breasts we saw was us fake flashing each other. Raucous time though, Jen and Bug are the bestest people to go to a concert with so expect good things for Fiona…

    …and Scarlet while they did play Better Man (and Alive and Fade Away) there was no Black until the car ride home. And no, we didn’t take Eddie home with us–much to our chagrin.

Leave a Reply

